We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
524 results
Traveller rating
181
236
75
20
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
236
75
20
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews camp john hay huge lobby pine trees rooms are spacious baguio city ceiling fan place to stay superior room family room one bedroom suite baguio experience relaxing stay early check higher floor baguio feel upon check few meters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 524 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Cozy place to stay to relax away from home. Another alternative to The Manor when you can’t book during summer. Efficient staff and room always clean with superb amenities. Near all the good restaurants and near 2 golf courses.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Vilma I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheForestLodgeTeam, Assistant Front Office Manager at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Dear Ms. Vilma,

Warm Greetings from The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay!

Thank you for taking time to share your experience here at TripAdvisor. We are glad to know that you had a pleasant vacation here with us and have particularly appreciated the service we rendered, the rooms and the amenities.

We hope to welcome you back soon. Thank you and have a nice day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Booked an impromptu trip to Baguio along with two colleagues. It was the perfect place to de-stress. We ended up extending another night, wish we could stay longer. Staff were nice, great service. Ours was a family room, which was clean and comfy. Thanks a lot! Will be staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank January R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Staying here was second option to Manor but it was the better place to stay. Rooms were spacious, staff was respectful. Only thing was breakfast was not offered as an option when booking through Agoda. But I will definitely come back to Baguio and book here again. Thanks to staff for making our stat memorable.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank 318leilav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheForestLodgeTeam, Assistant Front Office Manager at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your wonderful experience during your recent visit at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay. The team is overwhelmed that we have satisfied your stay and that you have loved our rooms and the service we have provided to you. Rest assured that We have passed on your concern to the Management with regards to breakfast inclusion in our rates.

Thank you once again and We hope to welcome you back home with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

This is my latest visit in baguio city after nearly 5 years. And it is great to be staying in this hotel.the services are great,wifi is not bad.Food is great,except that breakfast may be serving food suited for lunch or dinner.Staffs are generally courteous and helpful.the rooms are clean and of 4star quality.the location is the best factor to consider,with atm machine at main entrance for ease in case you got short of cash after shopping.I will have no regrets if ever I ever come back again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank noel t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheForestLodgeTeam, Assistant Front Office Manager at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay.

Thank you for your pleasant review and for sharing it here at TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you have loved our rooms and the services we have rendered to you. Rest assured that we have passed on your concern with regards to the breakfast buffet menu to our Food and Beverage Department.

We hope to have you back with us and we wish you a nice day ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

I finished a round of golf and stopped in their restaurant for a burger and a beer. The burger was good, unlike some of the burger I have eaten here in Baguio. I have eaten here before and found the food to be excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Whandforth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheForestLodgeTeam, Assistant Front Office Manager at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your pleasant review regarding your recent stay at The Forest Lodge at Camp John Hay. We are glad to know that you commended the food at The Twist. We have passed this comment to our Food and Beverage Department to keep them informed.

We hope to welcome you soon in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews