We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“aw aw aw who let the dogs out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mines View Park

Mines View Park
Ranked #7 of 64 things to do in Baguio
Attraction details
Cavite City, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“aw aw aw who let the dogs out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

if you are a dog lover this place is for you st. bernard na over size with horse na may highlites...be careful lang if you have kids baka mahulog

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank southarchers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    289
    271
    111
    47
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good tourist spot”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Your travel to baguio is not complete unless you make a pit stop at the Mines View Park.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HardCoreCritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“So commercialized”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Commercialized to death, quite sad. Stalls and buildings block the view. Plus the stench of the grilled squid is super bothersome. Shopping here is at tourist prices.

On the up-side, i like the grilled corn.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank AdaTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mines view warning”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

MINES VIEW WARNING... I recently (Jan 2012) went to mines view and my friend had a photo taken with one of the horses. With no warning or provocation the horse bit me on the arm, drawing blood. The owner was neither suprised or aplogetic. I went to the closest hospital, The Notre Dam De Chartes to get tetanus and rabies shots. The hospital was excellent by Australian standards, and the doctor told me she saw MANY horse bites and kicks from the mines view horses. Be warned, the locals all know they bite and kick and yet say nothing to keep the tourists flowing in.
Frankly the whole Mines view experience is vastly over rated. There is a small uneven rocky viewing platform that gives a panoramic view of the nearby mountains. BUT unmanaged progress has filled the scenery with unsightly red house roofs, huge raw gashes of bare earth from landslides (forest clearing) and tv aerials and power lines. To even get to the viewing platform one must bypass a small town of hawkers (probably 100 plus shops that surround the viewing platform) and shops selling every conceivable form of tourist attraction. Including...cooked bananas, packet snacks, drinks, clothing, handicrafts, wood carvings, fridge magnets etc, etc. And the interesting Pilipino attraction of posing for pictures wearing local native robes, or with horses with dyed manes and dressed up Great Danes! ? (yes, the dogs are wearing sunglasses and necklaces).
Do you want a Baguio t-shirt and a fried banana and a picture of you with a Great Dane? If so, Mines view is for you. Just watch out for the horses

Still having my rabies shots, annoyed Australian tourist.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
361 reviews
241 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great views! Close to the city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2012

We went to the site by jeep, great fun to be had, amazing views, an array of stalls.
We then walked back to the city and to SM. It was lovely, there is a huge park that you pass to stop at, it has real underground tunnels dug out by the Japenese during the war.
Must see place to visit.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank vicpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mines View Park also viewed

Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 
Baguio, Benguet Province
Baguio, Benguet Province
 

Been to Mines View Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing