We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
3
13
12
4
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
13
12
4
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2016

It was one of those working trip that you had to overnight due to bad weather condition. So we stayed at City Travel Hotel and it was great. Our room was big, clean and comfortable. The comfort room with bath tub was a little smaller than i thought it should be but its clean and with hot water. But the hallways are wide and its a bit scary because of the dim lights.

Went there last November 23, 2011.

Room Tip: Book a room in the range of Php 1,500 - Php 2000 per night for a comfortable night.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joyce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Staff are nice that's all I can say. Everything in this hotel needs renovation. Worn carpets, toilet without lid, old tv...those are the things we noticed the first time we came in. By night, you will hear the cars passing by that makes it hard to sleep so shut the windows. We already know what to expect so we can't complain that much. Lower your expectations as this is one of the cheap hotels I've looked in the web. If you are travelling as a group, go for the transient houses or Teacher's Camp.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaye P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We are suki of this hotel since 2012. I even rated this hotel quite high because of the friendly staff that make up for the very poor deteriorating condition of this hotel. I was told that This undernew management now and i only saw one familiar recep from our previous stay. I would assume that they hve profited throught the years and it would be prudent to expect some changes or repairs or renovation but still, the usual dirty carpets are there, clogged drains, incomplete bulbs ( wow! They cant even afford to complete the bulbs in the rooms!), brokn drawers, tvremote not working, CRT type tv! ( there are already cheap LED tv in the market, baka naman pwede palitan na), cabinets not closing, gray ( dating white) towels.. We will be transferring to the nearby hotel next year. . .di bale magdagdag ng kaunti basta maayos ang facilities and friendly staff

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Arturo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

When i ask the hotel about the rates and availability of the room, they replied right away. thats why i chose this hote since the other once are already fully booked. The Hotel, i think is one with a perfect location - its located near Burnham park's children's park and orchidarium. perfect place to go every morning. The hotel is old, but the rooms are clean, spacious, The amount we paid is worth it, for me. You can even ask them to provide you with Hot, or Cold water. the staffs were nice, But they dont prvide transportation and tours services.

Room Tip: Choose a room that's facing burnharm park...
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Slugp21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2015

This hotel is quite old and needs renovation. It is located near Burnham Park and a stone throw away from the City Government of Baguio City. Rooms in this hotel do not have air conditioning. But hey, you're in Baguio City, you really do not need an A/C here. Just don't expect to much... =P

Stayed: January 2015
Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews