We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.com
USD 1,102
View deal
Booking.comUSD 1,102
Expedia.comUSD 1,102
CheapTicketsUSD 1,102
Orbitz.comUSD 1,102
TravelocityUSD 1,102
Agoda.comUSD 1,102
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
459
49
17
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
459
49
17
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxygen levels relais chateaux lake titicaca all inclusive package juliaca airport floating island incredible location sea level machu picchu high altitude hotel is modern day trip excursions lodge bonfire uros cusco
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Did not do justice to this. I had a cold prior to going and together with some altitude sickness I spend most time in bed. Ate little. They did give me oxygen and some chicken soup but only felt well when I got back to sea level. The facilities are great and just sorry I could not go on any excursions.

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank Hobartgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

If you want to get the most of Lake Titicaca in Peru, this is the place to stay. A unique lodge just by the lake with its own pier and boattrips to the islands. It takes some time to get there but it is definitely worth it. Peacefull location with a fantastic view of the lake.
It is an "all included" lodge, even spirits, and by no means cheap. But if you want the best place to stay in the region then this is it. Really friendly staff and guides and the food also is excellent. All the rooms have fantastic views of the lake and are quite comfortable. It is difficult to breathe/sleep at 3.900 meters above the sea level but if you come here after a few days in Cusco then you will probably do all right. We were two couples between 62 and 68 years old and we managed quite well with the height.
Lake Titicaca is both quiet and lovely, with almost no turists or vendors, a welcomed contrast to Cusco. We loved it!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bobo_golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga C, Director Comercial at Titilaka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Bobo_golf,

Thank you for choosing Titilaka and for your lovely comments about your stay with us.We truly appreciate them very much.

It is great to know that you enjoyed every bit of the experience.

Hope you can visit us soon,

Sincerely,

Olga Cervantes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Well..you never expect such a place in such an environment. But it starts at the airport, pickup by the very friendly staff. Checkin was very smooth, the room perfect - and i won't tell you about the bed...it's just magic. Choose a room with sea-view and stay at least 3 nights, especially if you fly in from Lima (not really recommended) and you may use 24hrs to get used to the thin air. We had a very lazy program with some activities in the afternoon - but basically you could get a very dense program over the whole day. Food is incredible as is the service. A very special place in a very special surrounding - but worth every dollar !

Room tip: Sea-View is a must
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bilderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga C, Director Comercial at Titilaka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear bilderland,

Thank you for choosing Titilaka and for taking the time to share your comments after your stay, we truly appreciate them.

It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay and the whole Titilaka experience.

Hope you can visit us in the near future.

Sincerely,

Olga Cervantes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

It is a 2 hour ride from the Juliaca airport. It is at almost 13,000 feet and we all felt poorly because of it. The Hotel is 3 floors with no elevator, so if you are handicapped, or worried about climbing two flights of stairs- ask for a ground floor room. During the day the sun heated the room and made it uncomfortable-no air conditioning.

Room tip: No elevators, so choose wisely.
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga C, Director Comercial at Titilaka, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Carl M,

We appreciate you took the time to share your comments with us. Regarding your comments about the distance to the hotel from the city and the altitute. We always remark our remote location as a positive fact.I am sorry that you were not fully aware of this before arriving to the hotel.

On the other hand been close to the city will not let you explore the natural scenery that Titilaka does.

We do have rooms on the first floor with handicapped access. In our preferences form that is included in every confirmation, there is a section where the guests can fill out any special requirements, restrictions or arrengements that we take note when allocating the rooms.

We do not have air-conditioning as the temperatures in the area do not require it. You probably had a dusk room, and during some point in the afternoon the sun focused directly to your room which is probably what caused you this inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Just came back from
a gorgeous trip in Peru. We ended by this hotel. we paid 2000 dollars for two days and we felt that
it was way too expensive compare to all other hotels. Yes it is lost on the highest part of the like. Yes food is included but
not at the top of the Peruvian gastronomy. yes you spend a full day on the Lake and experience Uro village and have a lunch on a beautiful island. No privacy in dining room. You are on top of each other; plenty of staff with you at all time for sure. Rooms are large if you are on second floor but for that price you get broken toilet as well. Two beds side by side instead of a large king bed. We had two massages included but we had to pay for them as no one remembered they were included. Just got the refund. We are not really recommending the hotel unless you find a better deal.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Christophe K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olga C, Director Comercial at Titilaka, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear ChefChristophe,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your last stay, we reallly appreciatte that.
I am sorry that you feel that the hotel doesn´t woth its rate, I agree that compared to other nice hotels in Peru, we are more expensive, but if you also consider that we provide a personalized all inclusive service in such a remote location, we are not so expensive.
Regarding your massages, they are not always included, but in your case those were a VIP amenity that your travel agency was offering to you, you just needed to ask for tem at front desk, bur unfortunatelly, we were advised about your complimenarry massages, just after your check out, that´s why we proceeded to reimburse the totoal amount for massages to your credi card.

Besides this, it is good to know that you enjoyed the excursions and the views.

Sincerely,
Olga Cervantes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews