We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostal Utasa Inn
Nearby Hotels
USD 67*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 149*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 259*
USD 235*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Suites Antonio's(Puno)(Great Value!)
USD 33*
USD 30*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 90*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Titilaka(Puno)
USD 1,803*
USD 1,322*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mosoq Inn(Puno)
USD 45*
USD 41*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 40*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 64*
USD 45*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 45*
USD 44*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
65
29
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
29
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecent breakfasthot watercalle limashort staytaxitourslaundryperulake
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Stayed in a triple room. Room was great value. Hot water not reliable. Breakfast was good. Accommodated our late check out for a small fee. Location was great. Easy walking distance to many restaurants and attractions.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KBreeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

For the price I was expecting accommodations that were much less nice; the room was very clean and generally more upscale feeling than expected a Great experience here overall. Good breakfast. Good location as well.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Krogdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I actually want to give this hotel 5 stars because the staff were always really helpful but I would agree with other reviews that the hot water isn't always reliable. However, it's a lovely hotel for the price you pay and I definitely have to say it's good value. We took a bus from Cusco and arrived at 5am, and the guy at reception let us check in to our room which I think was very cool and they were also really helpful in arranging a cheap, combi taxi for us (at very short notice) when we had to go to the airport. Breakfast was great and again, staff were really kind in making more eggs or whatever you asked for. If you want all the frills, you need to pay at least $50 in Puno, but for approx. $30, Utasa Inn is great value with 5 star staff and I would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Well located. nice and helpful staff. Rooms don't have proper windows to the street and they face the interior courtyard of the hotel so the ventilation is not perfect. Hot water is not 100% reliable and sometimes it cuts off but in general it's ok. If you go there in winter, make sure you have a radiator in the room. They can provide you one from reception.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel facilities were new, it was very clean, with good materaces and breakfast. Helpful staff, option to book well priced tours through hotel (we shopped around and came back to book via hotel). Literally 3min walk from main square. Great value for money, would stay there again without a doubt.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GosiaMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews