We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
607
315
65
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
607
315
65
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe main squarehighly recommend this hotelpedestrian streetking bedcentral locationthe busgreat showersafe areacoca teabreadrestaurants and shopslake titicacaclean roomsstayed nightsvery nice hotelbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel - rooms are super comfy and a really good size, showers are one of the best I've had in Peru, breakfast is extensive and delicious, and staff are second to none for customer service. So friendly and helpful.
Hotel is located next to the main Plaza with heaps of decent restaurants within 200m.
Would definitely stay here again if going back to Puno and would recommend every time

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Catriona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Catriona,

What a great comment! Thank you so much! You really draw a smile in our faces. Hopefully we will be able to take care of you in another Tierra Viva and I am sure you will have also an amazing experience! Remember that we are also in Lima, Arequipa, cusco, Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu.

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Puno Plaza!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I came to puno for two nights. The consumer services is great here. Carlos was so nice and always welling to help us with recommendations to do in puño, Cuzco, and when we go back to Lima. The room were clean. Is also a great location is close to everything. I highly recommend this hotel. They would also pick you up from the airport is $80.00us.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank jackiebarberena1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We spent a total of 4 nights at Tierra Viva Puno Plaza, which is located in a well lit side street close to Plaza de Armas and Jirón Lima, a pedestrian zone, where most restaurants, bars and shops are located. To the port it's about 10-15 minutes walking.
Our room was spacious enough, clean, with a comfortable bed and a well working shower. Breakfast was served in the ground floor, with a decent choice of eggs, cereals, bread, fruits, tea, etc. available.
Staff was very helpful with information about transportation to nearby sites and places. We were quite surprised by the laundry service which was already done on the same day, after we delivered our clothes to be washed in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChP85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This was our first strop in Peru and we didn't know what to expect but this small hotel right in downtown Puno was excellent. Initially we've got a room which had a smell but when we requested another one the receptionist just did it and the new one was clean and airy (not with any smells). The hotel is relatively new and the breakfast was fantastic. Good location as you are close to the main square and the main street (lots of good restaurants), you can even walk to the marina to pick up a boat to visit the islands.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelerspain75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Stayed 3 nights here while exploring Lake Titicaca and Puno. We have been very happy with the chain as a whole and found the Puno desk staff the nicest of the three Tierra Viva hotels we stayed at. Rooms were clean, breakfast decent and overall a great experience. Location good as well to get at most amenities.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews