We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel
Ranked #2 of 64 Hotels in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights, the hotel was well located, the rooms were clean and the personnel very helpful. You have 1 bottle of water per person every day and a good breakfast to start your day! Good place to stay in Puno

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Marine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Marine,

Thank you for your excellent comment and for considering Tierra Viva Puno Plaza as a "Good place".

If you ever have the chance to visit Peru again, it will be a pleasure to take care of you again at our hotels in Lima, Arequipa, Cusco, Sacred Valley, Machu Picchu or Puno.

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 913 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

This is a fantastic hotel - rooms are super comfy and a really good size, showers are one of the best I've had in Peru, breakfast is extensive and delicious, and staff are second to none for customer service. So friendly and helpful.
Hotel is located next to the main Plaza with heaps of decent restaurants within 200m.
Would definitely stay here again if going back to Puno and would recommend every time

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Catriona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carolina S, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Catriona,

What a great comment! Thank you so much! You really draw a smile in our faces. Hopefully we will be able to take care of you in another Tierra Viva and I am sure you will have also an amazing experience! Remember that we are also in Lima, Arequipa, cusco, Sacred Valley and Machu Picchu.

Thank you for sharing your experience at Tierra Viva Puno Plaza!

Kind regards,

Carolina Saenz
Guest Relations
Tierra Viva Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I came to puno for two nights. The consumer services is great here. Carlos was so nice and always welling to help us with recommendations to do in puño, Cuzco, and when we go back to Lima. The room were clean. Is also a great location is close to everything. I highly recommend this hotel. They would also pick you up from the airport is $80.00us.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank jackiebarberena1214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We spent a total of 4 nights at Tierra Viva Puno Plaza, which is located in a well lit side street close to Plaza de Armas and Jirón Lima, a pedestrian zone, where most restaurants, bars and shops are located. To the port it's about 10-15 minutes walking.
Our room was spacious enough, clean, with a comfortable bed and a well working shower. Breakfast was served in the ground floor, with a decent choice of eggs, cereals, bread, fruits, tea, etc. available.
Staff was very helpful with information about transportation to nearby sites and places. We were quite surprised by the laundry service which was already done on the same day, after we delivered our clothes to be washed in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChP85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This was our first strop in Peru and we didn't know what to expect but this small hotel right in downtown Puno was excellent. Initially we've got a room which had a smell but when we requested another one the receptionist just did it and the new one was clean and airy (not with any smells). The hotel is relatively new and the breakfast was fantastic. Good location as you are close to the main square and the main street (lots of good restaurants), you can even walk to the marina to pick up a boat to visit the islands.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelerspain75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
3 km away
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Lake Titicaca Puno
3.4 km away
Mirador del Titikaka
0.3 km away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 64 in Puno
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hotel Conde de Lemos
Hotel Conde de Lemos
#15 of 64 in Puno
422 reviews
4 km away
Libertador Lake Titicaca
0.1 km away
Hotel Hacienda Plaza de Armas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel

Address: Jr. Grau 270 | A Media Cuadra De La Plaza De Armas, Puno 21001, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Puno
#11 Business Hotel in Puno
Price Range: $75 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tierra Viva Puno Plaza is located in Grau Street, at the heart of the city of Puno, just a block away from Puno's Cathedral and Main Square ("Plaza de Armas") and a few steps away from Jiron Lima, an important commercial and touristic pedestrian street.Our hotel has been completely renovated and offers 30 spacious and comfortable rooms.Tierra Viva Puno Plaza is the ideal place to rest, recharge your batteries and prepare for a new adventure at the shores of Lake Titicaca, in the city named as the "capital of Peruvian Folklore". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, BookAssist, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Tierra Viva Puno Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Andina Classic Hotel Puno

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing