We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
XIMA Puno Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mirador del Titikaka(Puno)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveller rating
131
211
120
25
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
131
211
120
25
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe eco innbay windowspecific requestsalpaca medallionsshop next doorlake titicacataxi into townbit wornoil heaterlovely view of the laketwo nightsnice hotelquiet locationhotel is locatedcost soleslaundry donewi fi
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 493 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This hotel is little worn out. Rooms are OK, but all days we had only luke-warm water from the shower. WiFi is poor at best, at least in our corner of the hotel. It is too far away from anything, so you are bound to dine in the hotel. Thankfully the food is really good, however, even though the staff is trying very hard, the organization in the restaurant is a mess. Lack of good management. We've seen guests walking away after one hour (!) waiting for their first dish. They serve btw a very good Peruvian cabernet. Reception and lobby staff is very friendly and supportive. Kudo's there where they belong.

Room Tip: Front rooms have lovely lake view.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frans K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoInn, Marketing Supervisor at XIMA Puno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, this will help us a lot to improve our service, your comment will be forward to the involved areas to find the best solution.

The only thing that will be impossible to change is the location, we seek for the rest and tranquility of our guest, that’s why it’s located 10min away from the city next to the lake.

Warm regards

Jair Vasquez
Marketing Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Only issue is the hotel is far away from ferry/bus/downtown and no dining options nearby but others all good.


- spacious room with good new facilities
- excellent breakfast
- helpful staff
- quiet room with good sleep.
- wifi is fast

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank singdong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoInn, Marketing Supervisor at XIMA Puno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, the hotel is located next to the Lake Titicaca, in a very quiet place out of the noisy center of Puno, it’s a place to find tranquility and peace.

We are glad you enjoy the other aspects of the hotel, we hope you will return soon.

Warm regards

Jair Vasquez
Marketing Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

I brought a group of students on an educational trip through Peru. This hotel grounds could benefit from renovation, but its staff are absolutely wonderful. Any problems were sorted immediately. Wifi in the hotel is spotty, with rooms on the fourth floor having the best connection (from what we could tell). The breakfast buffet is limited, but you can order eggs from the kitchen.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms in the 100 block. They're directly off the lobby and kitchen and often noisy, even during "quiet" hours.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Chris U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoInn, Marketing Supervisor at XIMA Puno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment, we will take a closer look to he issues you mentioned.

have a great day.

Jair Vasquez
Marketing Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel and amenities were very mother and comfortable .. The spa area was very good .. best ever .. The hotel was very centralized and walking distance from the town center. There was a good collection of restaurants.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank arilud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoInn, Marketing Supervisor at XIMA Puno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Dar Guest,

Actually, this comment is about our hotel in Cusco, but, thank you very much for your comment, this helps alot.

Warm regards

Jair Vasquez
Marketing Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Location is a bit outside of the city, but it's good regarding the noise from the traffic. However the noise from the corridor was very loud. Bed was OK, but the shower in the toilet was poor. Breakfast was quite good compared to other hotels we visited

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Isoheltti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcoInn, Marketing Supervisor at XIMA Puno Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review, we will take a closer look and fix those things you mentioned.

We hope to have you again, you will see the difference.

Warm regards

Jair Vasquez
Marketing Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews