We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great price for nice hostal”
Review of Hostal Duque Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hostal Duque Inn
Ranked #15 of 111 Speciality Lodging in Puno
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2012

nice little hostal 5 min from the centre up a hill, ugly area but most of Puno is ugly. Just fine for one night and plenty of places to eat (and super cheap yummy ice cream!) Friendly staff, you can book thours there too (i.e. floating islands - which is a great half day trip - so you can head on to next destination in the afternoon). Fab views from rooftop terrace, not all rooms have a window - just look at the room before you take it
internet sometimes very slow (WIFI) but generally working ok, def. recommend this hostal

Room Tip: as ususal - take a look at tthe room before you take it, the one I was offered first had a ditch in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohnblumenblatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

We definitely recommend this hotel. It’s a quick walk down to the plaza, the rooms were spacious and if you get a room with shared bath, you get a panoramic view of the lake. It is absolutely beautiful! There is free breakfast, good wifi, clean bathrooms, and hot showers. This is not a really a social hotel, since there are no common areas. So if you're wanting a lively atmosphere where you can meet other travels, this won't meet that criteria. It's pretty much just a great place to crash, which was perfect for us.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DosOchos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Stayed at the Duque inn for 2 nights. Room was clean, and owner was really helpful with tips / organising onward travel. Laundry service relatively cheap and good. Good breakfast supplied with great views over the city. Highly recommended for traveler on a budget.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Duque Inn offers everything a traveler on a budget is looking for (very cheap prices, cleanliness, hot water, and wi-fi). But what really makes Duque stand above the rest is the owner, Ricardo. He's just one of those naturally good people that will go out of his way to help you. The first time I stayed there the bus company lost me and my friend's luggage. Ricardo calmed us down and went with us to the bus station to ensure the safe return of our luggage, which was eventually found. The second time I stayed there, the travel agency I booked a tour with wrote down the wrong pick-up time and Ricardo took it upon himself to call all of the tour agencies and confirm the correct time. The hospitality of Ricardo and his wife definitely made our stay. I recommend booking tours with them as opposed to travel agencies outside of the city.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

The owner is extremely easy-going and makes Spanish the easiest language in the world. He is very helpful in pointing out nice places in Puno and organizing part of our trip. He even offered us some souvenirs when we didn't have time to pick them up elsewhere. There is no better place to have breakfast than in the rooftop that overlooks Puno and lake Titicaca.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puno hotels
0.4 km away
Suites Antonio's
Suites Antonio's
#3 of 65 in Puno
578 reviews
1.3 km away
Totorani Inn
Totorani Inn
#31 of 65 in Puno
158 reviews
0.6 km away
Cozy Hostel
Cozy Hostel
#2 of 111 in Puno
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Home Center Puno Hostel
0.5 km away
Puno Hostel
Puno Hostel
#27 of 111 in Puno
20 reviews
0.4 km away
Tayka Hostel
Tayka Hostel
#8 of 111 in Puno
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Duque Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Duque Inn

Address: Jr. Ayaviri 152, Barrio Orkapata, Puno, Peru
Region: Peru > Puno Region > Puno
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 111 Speciality Lodging in Puno
Price Range: AU$23 - AU$25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostal Duque Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hostal Duque Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing