We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and super good Staff”

Quinua Restaurant Pizzeria
Ranked #31 of 121 Restaurants in Puno
Price range: USD 1 - USD 4
Description: Quinua restaurant offers a new proposal in Peruvian food and drinks highlighting ingredients of our Andean culture in a cozy atmosphere in the very center of the city. Our menu offers you Entries, dishes, desserts, pizzas and drinks.
Restaurant details
Description: Quinua restaurant offers a new proposal in Peruvian food and drinks highlighting ingredients of our Andean culture in a cozy atmosphere in the very center of the city. Our menu offers you Entries, dishes, desserts, pizzas and drinks.
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

The food is fresh and good, good value for money and most of all super friendly staff. We were sleeping in the hotel of the restaurant but we didn't feel the need to go anywhere else.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Nicoletta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

The food we ordered was really delicious, the service was really well, the food delicious and always quickly on our table. A good mix of traditional food with excellent pizzas We would definitely go there again. Located in center town.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank michaelricu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The food was great, traditional Peruvian food at a reasonable price. The service was quite quick,food quality, service and atmosphere at Quinua are simply unbeatable for the price they offer.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annelie259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Having arrived in Puno late on a wet and windy night, we were looking for a quick and easy meal before bed. Well, it was certainly quick...

The positives: the head waiter was friendly and welcoming. The pizza oven.

The negatives: everything else.

On arrival, we were told we could only order small pizzas (to be fair, at a reduced price). We ordered two beers (one of which was also unavailable) and some water. These only arrived after some prompting and a significant delay - the water was lukewarm.

The pizzas themselves were undercooked and largely flavourless. We left much of it uneaten.

Overall, this restaurant clearly has good intentions and the staff were perfectly friendly. However, the service was very, very slow at times and the food was, I'm afraid, extremely poor.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank jrhunter2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Quinua Restaurant Pizzeria also viewed

 
Puno, Puno Region
 

Been to Quinua Restaurant Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing