We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
StayForLong
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Travelocity
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveller rating
257
233
69
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
257
233
69
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two nights double room the main square elevator lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

A really comfortable hotel. Puno is cold and each night staff placed a hot water bottle in the bed. Also a hot thermos to make coco tea. Lovely. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean with huge beds. Excellent location around the corner from the main square and walking street. Breakfast was ok. Only complaint was that the wifi was terrible but this seemed to be the case in all the cafes we used as well.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raich-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Comfortable rooms, plenty of heat, and descent sized bathrooms - a great stay for us. There no great view from the room, but the rooms themselves are comfortable and have what you need. It can get very cold in Puno and windy and each room has a radiator heater that puts out plenty of heat. Corner rooms are very spacious. Breakfast has a good variety served downstairs.
The staff was very friendly and attentive. We had issues with our flights trying to leave from Juliaca airport and it was difficult communicating with our travel agency. The front desk staff was very helpful in translating and placing phone calls for us to get that mess sorted out. They also have a room to store luggage after you check out of your room, if needed.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

This is clearly a 3 star hotel but the rooms are nice and clean. We had a room with a view towards a wall. The breakfast is very good. What was special is the super friendly staff. We had some altitude problems and they offered us oxygen.
They have no espresso machine.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Go100go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016

" Most friendly greeting in Peru. Great room with all facilities. Helpful & friendly staff. Good location close to main square and shops but on a quieter side street. Breakfast was basic but more than enough"

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oneSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We had a lovely extremely large room. There was always hot water for tea and snacks in the room. We had dinner and breakfast in the restaurant. The food was delicious and the service excellent. Everyone on the staff was very nice and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank cyberkat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews