We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
25
47
14
13
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
25
47
14
13
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Good value, included simple breakfast for less than 10$ per person. Room was clean and spacious, staff was friendly. Good location but very loud at night. Cold showers only, not too many restaurants nearby but definitely in the centre.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadian_Girl613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Not exactly sure if we stayed at the same place, given all the great reviews from other people on this site (we booked this place based on those reviews). First of all, when we showed up for our check-in, we were informed that they received no confirmation from Booking.com! Thankfully that was resolved quickly, as the hotel was empty. The room was super cold, in fact it was warmer outside in the street than the room itself. We stayed in the room for 4 days and the trash wasn't collected even a single time. And one of the nights, we ran out of water. The 'hot' water in the bathroom was barely lukewarm. The breakfast was as basic as it can get. I have stayed in Peru in much better places for much less price. We were really disappointed.

On the plus side - the location was great. The wifi was super fast.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EmonHaque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

The family business is quite new, almost one year open.
Friendly and helpful Peruvians: they took us to the hostal and let leave our luggage for one day for free.
Good breakfast.
Bye
Adriano (group of 16 Italians)
........................................

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank adrianor817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Good value for solo traveller-30 soles without breakfast for single person with private bathroom, room looks cozy and clean yet dark.
No kitchen facility for guest use.
The door at the entrance is always locked, everytime you need to wait for the person to open the door to go out, if it's their lunch or dinner time, you have to wait until they come back to unlock the door. Don't expect somebody to stay on duty even during daytime, there were several times I rung the bell from outside for long time yet nobody answered the door, one time in the afternoon I had to go to another hostel to ask for help to call them to open the door.
One time when I go out, they even asked me to leave my room key to them, which is ridiculous.
There is rooftop area, but guests are not allowed for access. If you are a smoker, go out smoking on street. The host has emphasized that your room is the only space you have here.
If you have friend who want to pay a visit in your room even for a short time, it's impossible.
I don't know where all those good reviews about the hospitality came from...
Btw, to take a hot shower is depended on luck, I only had two decent hot shower during 5days' stay, either it's barely luke warm water or no warm water at all.
If you are solo traveller and on budget and don't want stay in dorm room, this might be your choice. Just don't expect too much.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beingonearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We made an impromptu reservation here in June of 2016 due to some travel-plan changes. The owners are VERY kind & attentive people who treated us well. We got in late from La Paz, and they made special arrangements to let us eat breakfast later than the usual time so that we could sleep. They also helped us get signed up for a tour of the floating islands, but weren't pushy about trying to get us to do the most expensive package. The rooms were clean, and there was a heater to take the chill off the air. The water in the shower, however, was cold most of the time, and our friends said that they got shocked in the shower! As I said, the owners were very nice, and Nerman personally came and adjusted the water heater to get it working. The next day, even though we weren't staying a second night, they let us keep our luggage locked in their closet while we went on the tour and spent time at the markets. They didn't charge us anything extra, and we didn't have to worry about it until it was time to go get on our bus to Cuzco that night. Great, hard-working people!! They do the best they can with their resources.

Room tip: Ask for a heater if there isn't one already in your room.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kaitlinmerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews