We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
6
19
10
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
19
10
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel is reasonably central and near many restaurants and eateries. The Mercado is also not far away. The room was clean and there was sufficient insulation from traffic noise. The wifi was okay for me some of the time and I had to ask reception to reset the internet. Could be due to the location of my room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank twcsingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is centrally located with just a short walk to the main plaza. Reception speaks limited English. The room is spacious and clean. Hot shower is good. Breakfast is basic buffet. Wifi can be erratic if you stay in the corner room. We had a night bus to catch and they let us check out at 830pm for extra 40 soles per room. After a long hot dusty day in the ruins, it was great to clean up and chill before the ride.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank chezkelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is perfect place for longer stay in Chiclayo; comfortabele rooms, very good bathroom, airco and internet. Location is optimum: old town center, close to the restaurants and shops, the great market and the travel agencies. Great breakfast room and outdoor seats. Very kind and helpfull personnel, take away lunch facility, laundry and ironing services etc. Well equiped conference room in the hotel. Everything clean and properly operational.
Parking inside. Some english spoken, mainly at the desk.
Swimming pool seriously missing!
Optimum price-product balance. I would certainly return to this place.

By the way, Chiclayo is a good location to discover the area, middle-north Peru. Lambayeque, Tucume and the coastal villages are nearby and easy to visit with privately hired taxi. Geest historical sites, Marcellus collections in good musea.
Not for shopping or luxury holidays.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very nice hotel, affordable, clean and big rooms. They have a restaurant for sure, and they offer buffet for breakfast (basic breakfast). Room has everything you need, I had a single room, with A/C, TV Cable, Bathroom and a desk for my computer, Plenty of drawers for everything and a closet. Centrally located, near everything. Nice staff, The only problem is the street noise, but that is not the hotel's fault.

Room Tip: Stay away from the street windows
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: En los ambientes que me hospede son muy cómodos.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews