We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveller rating
184
150
46
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
150
46
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews special thanks hot water clean rooms ventura supermarket elevator
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 402 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is really clean with extremely helpful staff. The front desk team (Cheysar, Willy, Janet, Marlo, Nury, Mili, Arturo, and Manuel) answered all my questions and were very polite. It is also in a good location, very close to bus terminals and also taxis are available all the time. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable, I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Dana Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose C, Gerente at WinMeier Hotel y Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017


Dear Guest Ms. Dana

Receive a cordial greeting, we are very happy to know that your experience was gratifying.

We strive to provide the best service, we hope to return soon, we always wait for you

Cordially,

Jose Cedano
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The hotel is located in a strategic place, walking distance to Parque Principal, Metro (Supermarket), Restaurant and Real Plaza Mall. The staff (Front Office, Restaurant, Housekeeping even Security) were very friendly and helpful. Special thanks to Sr. German who offer his service to bring is around for a private Spanish speaking tour. Friendly, professional and honest man. We (2 adults and 1 child) stayed there for 3 nights. Our room was close to the elevator, we could hear clearly the sound of every person passing by our room. The hot water took awhile and the internet kind of slow. The breakfast was ok but during our stays the hot water has coffee smell, maybe because of the thermo pitcher were used for coffee the day before. The hotel has:
- Outdoor swimming pool with 145cm depth for adult and 65cm depth for children
- 2 Restaurants (Ventura - where to have buffet breakfast and La Rulet) offer an Executive Lunch (Appetizer - Main Course - Dessert and beverage for 28 Soles from Monday to Friday 12:30PM to 4PM also
- a bar (Blu Bar) which offers Happy Hours from Monday to Saturday 6PM to 10PM 2x 18 Soles.
- Casino.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marliayu7811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at WinMeier overnight while in Chiclayo for a day. The hotel is a short drive from the airport and Willy (hotel staff) was waiting at the airport when we arrived and covered the cost of the taxi. A complimentary drink at the bar is offered at check-in. Beautiful pool and bar in the back of the hotel. Cheysar and Marcel were also very helpful during our stay. If in Chiclayo for travel, WinMeier is a great place to stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aaron E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel has a very profesional and kind service. A special thank you for Willy, who identified myself as a vegan and oriented me to a adapted menu. Everybody are very considerative towards us, en any ocasion.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Silvia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017

Very nice hotel. Willy was very helpful and the staff was very nice, both in the hotel and the casino. No 5 stars because the hot water pressure in the room was very low and it took about 5 minutes for hot water. The rest of the place was very good. Really like the staff.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jared S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews