We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“You will never forget this experience”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Yacht -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Blas Islands, Guna Yala Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Claudia C
1 review
“You will never forget this experience”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Breathtaking sea and islands on the most comfortable and spacious catamaran. We ve enjoyed so much the amazing couple with their sweet dog Feijao. You ll keep the experience forever in your heart!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
Hey dear Claudia, thank you so much for such an awesome review!! You are the best ;) you will always be welcomed at Ipanema!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
João G
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
“Home in the Ocean”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Last year I spent an unforgettable month with this beautiful Brazilian couple. Together with other fantastic crew members we sailed from Portugal to Canary Islands and then to Cape Verd. Good sailing, exciting fishing, delicious multicultural food, nice music and good vibes. Ipanema is a super safe and comfortable flouting house always ready to face the wind. These hosts will make sure you will have the best experience possible no matter what kind of holiday you are looking for. And get ready to fall in love with this special four legged fellow.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
Dear João,

Thank you so much for such a cool review, we had such an awesome time with you in Europe, we really hope our paths cross again, you will always be welcomed at Ipanema! Feijao sends a big hug and a high five, he misses going for a walk with you!

Beijos e saudades,
Sarah, Renato e Feijăo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavio V
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“AMAZING!!!”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our first stay at a boat was unforgettable! Renato, Sarah (and Feijao, the lovely dog) have the ability to make the guests feel like home.
Ipanema is a very comfortable boat with all the amenities we could expect to spend a pleasant time at the sea.
Everyday we visited different spots to relax at white sand beaches, practice standup paddle, snorkeling and all this nasty stuff ;)
Sarah, besides being very good with our daughters, is an amazing cooker also; Renato is a very good captain with an adventure spirit and, at last, San Blas is a blessed place!
The last thing I can say is ENJOY IT!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2016
Thank you so much Flavio, we had such an amazig time with you and your family!! We hope we get to spend another week together like that with you guys somewhere in the world. Beijos grandes para todos!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabio M
1 review
“An Amazing Experience”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I spent about 25 days at the Sail Ipanema on May 2016. The experience was amazing!!! Renato and Sarah are great hostess and Feijão (the dog) is super friendly. Everything was perfect, food was really good, the route was interesting and the places we stop to spend the nights or even a few days were beautiful. I took diving classes with Renato and made my first dive on the Bahamas, probably an experience that I will never forget. I highly recommend to spend some days on the boat and try out the “Boat life” on your vacations. :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Live on the sea
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Fabio querido, thank you so much! This is what Ipanema is all about, we want to create unforgetable experiences, live a different lifestyle meet new people and get to know new cultures along tne way. Please come back soon, we miss you! Beijos, Sarah, Renato & Feijão
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VirgyGian...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The best experience ever!!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It's been such an amazing experience on the beautiful and comfortable catamaran. All the spaces are big comfortable and super clean. Staying with The guys and their dog has been like spending time with good friends, they are so nice, welcoming and funny!
Also amazing food!!!!
It's been really such an experience in the stunning San Blas archipelago. No more words on the nature, caribbean turquoise water and wild nature- local habitants of the island who will make you discover another world!!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Virginia, you are simply the best, we had such a great time you girls on board, exaclty like you said, it was like spending time with old friends. Thank you so much for your awesome review and I really hope we meet again soon. Im sure we made an Italian friend for life and this is what Ipanema is all about. You and your friends will always be welcomed at our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing