We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms - great location”
Review of Hotel Bali Panama

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bali Panama
Ranked #2 of 4 Chitre B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Clean rooms - great location”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

This place is located right by the church in the center of the city. It was a cheap bus ride from the chitre bus terminal. No need to pay for a taxi. There are many restaurants and bars close by. The room was clean and safe/secure. Give this place a try if you're in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WarTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    15
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
11
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2011

am lookin to stay at the bali for carnavals 2012 i had stop by last year for breakfast and thought it was great location but am wonderin what the rates are like?

Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank bredio_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2011

I went with my boyfriend, we went for hight season, since it was the time of "feria de Azuero", "azuero fair" the rate was 66.00 per night, usually this hotel is 43.00 per night, for 2 people in a double bedroom. the hotel is OK, you have WIFI in the lobby for free, some bedrooms can catch connections but not all of them, now, tall people might have a hard time using the bathroom since spaces are kind of small, the staff are really nice, and willing to help if you want to go to a specific place, what I loved about this hotel was the location, in the middle of chitre, so if you want to walk, could be a short walk, it's basically a hotel just to sleep and have coffe, You MUST have their coffee, their restaurant only offers Indonesian food and only 3 plates, so you might want to look for other choices which is easy to find since in Chitre they have all kind of foods, restaurants even your favorite franchises. If I have to go back to Chitre, for sure I'll stay at Bali Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Noreenrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelphi, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Had an great time. The hotel is in the center of Chetre and the price is fantastic. Carlos is the manager. He is educated in the US and is very helpful in making the stay great.

The hotel is not a flashy or trendy night spot but there are some spots within walking distance, as is the small casino in town. The hotel is one block from the main square in town.

Bill

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k9bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Starkville, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We read the reviews of this hotel and stayed here our first night in Chitre. The price was a couple of dollars higher than what the T.A. site is saying. We have traveled a lot in Latin America and do not look for luxury, but this room was awful!
The room had been swept and mopped, but was still not clean. Room was dark. The shower tiles were stained with black. The faded linens on the bed were so worn that you could see through them. There were two beds in our room - one double bed and a twin. The twin was like a hammock. Although there was supposed to be free Wi-fi, I was not able to connect. The country's free "Red" internet is not available at this hotel and since the owner had been using the lobby computer, I was not sure if it was her personal computer or for guest use.
This hotel's restaurant offers Indonesian food. It was okay ... not great. There are 3 menu choices for Indonesian food. Something was wrong with the restaurant section so we had to eat on the balcony. The best thing about this hotel's restaurant was it's coffee - delicious and cheap.
A much better choice is Hotel Rex around the corner. (I have left a review.)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chitre
3.4 km away
Cubita Boutique Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
Hotel City House Los Guayacanes
1.3 km away
Gran Hotel Azuero
Gran Hotel Azuero
#2 of 5 in Chitre
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hotel Versalles
Hotel Versalles
#4 of 5 in Chitre
53 reviews
27.7 km away
Hotel Piamonte
Hotel Piamonte
#1 of 1 in Las Tablas
16 reviews
27.8 km away
Mansion Juliana Hostal
Mansion Juliana Hostal
#4 of 11 in Las Tablas
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bali Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bali Panama

Property: Hotel Bali Panama
Address: Avenida Herrera, Chitre 0601, Panama
Region: Panama > Herrera Province > Chitre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Chitre
Price range (per night): $48 - $59
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Bali Panama 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bali Panama, former Hotel El Prado, for more than fifty years served as the cultural and business center for the surrounding communities. The hotel has recently been refurbished to better serve its customers. Bali Panama hotel is strategically located at the heart of the banking and commercial district of Chitre. Only meters from the church, town square, shopping centers, baseball stadium, Herrera Museum, Azuero International Fair and close to the main attractions of Herrera and Los Santos. At Hotel Bali Panama, we provide a very efficient service. Our staff have the experience and knowledge necessary to professionally host our customers. For business or pleasure, we are a great choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Hotel Bali Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bali Panama Chitre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing