We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bali Panama
Nearby Hotels
USD 88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cubita(Chitre)
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rex(Chitre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Hotel Karla(Chitre)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
6
16
8
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
16
8
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2011

am lookin to stay at the bali for carnavals 2012 i had stop by last year for breakfast and thought it was great location but am wonderin what the rates are like?

Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
Thank bredio_05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2011

I went with my boyfriend, we went for hight season, since it was the time of "feria de Azuero", "azuero fair" the rate was 66.00 per night, usually this hotel is 43.00 per night, for 2 people in a double bedroom. the hotel is OK, you have WIFI in the lobby for free, some bedrooms can catch connections but not all of them, now, tall people might have a hard time using the bathroom since spaces are kind of small, the staff are really nice, and willing to help if you want to go to a specific place, what I loved about this hotel was the location, in the middle of chitre, so if you want to walk, could be a short walk, it's basically a hotel just to sleep and have coffe, You MUST have their coffee, their restaurant only offers Indonesian food and only 3 plates, so you might want to look for other choices which is easy to find since in Chitre they have all kind of foods, restaurants even your favorite franchises. If I have to go back to Chitre, for sure I'll stay at Bali Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noreenrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2010

Had an great time. The hotel is in the center of Chetre and the price is fantastic. Carlos is the manager. He is educated in the US and is very helpful in making the stay great.

The hotel is not a flashy or trendy night spot but there are some spots within walking distance, as is the small casino in town. The hotel is one block from the main square in town.

Bill

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k9bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We read the reviews of this hotel and stayed here our first night in Chitre. The price was a couple of dollars higher than what the T.A. site is saying. We have traveled a lot in Latin America and do not look for luxury, but this room was awful!
The room had been swept and mopped, but was still not clean. Room was dark. The shower tiles were stained with black. The faded linens on the bed were so worn that you could see through them. There were two beds in our room - one double bed and a twin. The twin was like a hammock. Although there was supposed to be free Wi-fi, I was not able to connect. The country's free "Red" internet is not available at this hotel and since the owner had been using the lobby computer, I was not sure if it was her personal computer or for guest use.
This hotel's restaurant offers Indonesian food. It was okay ... not great. There are 3 menu choices for Indonesian food. Something was wrong with the restaurant section so we had to eat on the balcony. The best thing about this hotel's restaurant was it's coffee - delicious and cheap.
A much better choice is Hotel Rex around the corner. (I have left a review.)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

With its central location and a easy bus ride to Panama city I found myself staying with Carlos and the crew whenever I am passing thru. I highly recommend Hotel Bali and there staff for all there help and a GREAT cup of coffee

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lanceymoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews