We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As Described and Much More!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sliding glass doors open to the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sliding glass doors open to the terrace
Living room Double rainbow right in our backyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Sliding glass doors open to the terrace
Living room
Double rainbow right in our backyard
Parking area
Walkway to stairs
Steps down to the apartment
Side view of the apartment
Bird feeder
Terrace
Open design kitchen and living area
Kitchen
Cozy reading area
Enclosed flat screen TV
Queen size bed
Bedroom with easel
Bathroom
Bird feeder
Sasha our Anatolian Shepherd
View of our green house from the house
Duck pond
Our Green House
a la Pachamama entrance
Fresh coconut available all year round
lovely Kids from the neighborhood
Waterfall Hike
Many surfing options near by
ducklings
Solar power
Madre ayahuasca deep in the jungle of Peru
Machu Picchu - Peru 2007
Apartment below the house with private entrance
House above with view of the staircase going to the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boquete, Chiriqui Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Carol v
Niagara Falls, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As Described and Much More!”
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

If moderate temperatures, rainbows outside your window, mountainous vistas and awakening to the morning songs of birds sounds appealing, this is the place for you!

We had a 3-week stay starting February 19, 2016, and enjoyed the privacy, the congeniality of our hosts, Harreson and Nevia Mayers, and the fresh organic produce, eggs, and coffee we received on our arrival.

The apartment was attractive, and functional...just like home, cook a meal, do the laundry or enjoy the wifi and the numerous movies available. You can be as laid back or involved with Bouquete as you wish. Sometimes we just enjoyed the beautiful view from the patio or were happy to quietly read a book.

Our walks into Bouquete, which is about 4 kms from al la Pachamama was enjoyable, but if one wants to explore the surroundings on one's own a rental car is recommended or you could book a tour of your liking in town.

All in all, we are happy to recommend a la Pachamama as a destination away from winter chills, in pleasant surroundings with accommodating hosts.

Ron and Carol Pietrobon, Niagara Falls, Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The privacy and quiet surroundings, coffee, produce, eggs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane0703
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“A wonderful place!”
Reviewed 4 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We spent 10 days at this place. Everything was lovely!

The outside offer a wonderful view on the mountains. The environment with lots of flowers, butterflies, colobris and rainbows add a touch of magic.

The inside is just perfect:
large kitchen easy to cook, furnished with everhing you can need;
Living and dinning room very comfy
Huge tv to watch movies in the evening
Comfortable bed ans pillows. And lots of place to store your clothes ;)

The cherries on top of the sunday: the owners. They are lovely and generous!

We highly recommand the place!

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1954Keith...
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“A gem, in the mountains”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The absolute best! You are up 4600 ft overlooking Boquete, sitting in a bit of paradise. If you get up 6:15 or so, the sun will start to peak, over the mountains. You will hear an occasional dog bark, in the distance, The birds and village wake up and the sounds float up the hill. All of a sudden a hummer, or two will zip by and the dogs bound down the steps to say "good morning." A great thing about staying here is being able to make breakfast of meals, to what you want. We would have probably brought less clothing, as there's a washer and dryer, in the apt. As you are a few miles, up the highway, I would rent a vehicle. We would be either at dinner or on an adventure and say "let's go home" or "when we get home" and realize where we where. We are gone, just a few days and are already "home sick."

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, the sense of being home.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlene2...
Harrison, Arkansas
1 review
“Awesome view!”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

You just can't get enough of the awesome view. We stayed in Harrison and Nevia's apartment and enjoyed the serenity, relaxing in the nice breezes. At night we turned the lights off just to look out their picture windows into the night sky full of shinning stars. We recommend you getting away like this to Boquete soon!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thegoodwo...
Martha's Vineyard
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“WoW!”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were in Panama for 2 months and 2 weeks at La Panchamama, Boquete. Out of our 10 different lodgings, hands down this was by far the best! My wife loves to cook and loved picking great veggies in Nevia and Harreson's garden. The kitchen was great as was the whole apartment. You like rainbows, well you're going to see a bunch right on your garden patio. Mostly, your hosts, N & H were the best. Very helpful, responsive and upbeat. Boquete was by far our favorite Panama destination. Look no further.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;