We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best”
other travellers have booked this property
King sized bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King sized bed
Your own private balcony Guest Room - Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
King sized bed
Your own private balcony
Guest Room - Exterior
Guest Room - Exterior
Guest Room
Guest Room - Bedroom
Guest Room #2 - Kitchen
Guest Room - Bathroom ensuite
Guest Room - Stairway to Guest Room
Guest Room - Common Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Boquete, Chiriqui Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fred r
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Best”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was my first time staying at someones home. Ben and Joan have set the bar very high. They are great host. You feel like family. The house is beautiful and the room has everything you need.Highly

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ben and Joan the host
Liked least: There was nothing I did not like
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Normand P
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful B&B with lots to offer”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I can't say enough good things about this place. The hosts were friendly and very helpful, with lots of tips on how to get around Boquete and good restaurants to eat at. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious, clean and very comfortable. They offer a breakfast menu to chose from, which was awesome. All in all, I would have to say this is a great place to stay, with a lot of bang for your buck.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful home & yard.
Liked least: I liked it all.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveM709
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Hospitality at Its Best”
Reviewed 20 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Joan, Ben and their little dog Molly were an absolutely delight. Exploring Chiriqui Province for the first time, we felt totally at ease and safe within minutes of arriving. Their lovely home is in an upscale neighborhood, about three and a half miles from downtown Boquete. My wife and I, both in our early 60s, had no problem hitching rides in and grabbing taxis back for a typical fare of $3. The room they offer is immaculate, with a nice comfortable king bed and walk-in tile shower. Joan took orders each night and prepared an awesome breakfast, as per our requests but highlighted daily by her own fabulous banana bread, before sending us out on our next adventure. She and her husband were consistently available and happy to direct us in any way they could. Having lived in Panama for more than a decade, they seemed to enjoy sharing their experiences and filling us in on any details we needed about the culture there. Their daughter Andrea, who lives on the property, also helped enormously in getting us there in the first place. We loved our five-day stay at their guesthouse, look forward to returning someday and certainly would recommend it to other couples visiting the Boquete area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Serene, relaxed and friendly”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and stayed with Joan and Ben for a week. Their home is great, close to downtown Boquete....not quite close enough to walk. But there are some great areas for walking. Joan made us a delicious breakfast each morning and was extremely helpful in answering all our questions about living in Boquete.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: This was our first b n b ....and we loved it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RalphLG
Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of our Tour of Panama”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our week long stay in Boquete Guest House#2 was a great experience. We enjoyed the very comfortable facilities, the warm hospitality, the substantial breakfasts including fresh local fruits, guidance to our exploration of surrounding areas, and opportunities to share experiences and learn more about this fine country of Panama.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing