We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went for Rib night!”
Review of The Rock

The Rock
Ranked #9 of 126 Restaurants in Boquete
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 20
Cuisines: American, Mediterranean, International, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Panoramic views, a crackling fireplace and an outdoor wooden deck beside a garden overlooking the Palo Alto River, sets a cozy and uncomplicated atmosphere to enjoy a fabulous meal. We serve down to earth, bistro-style, comfort food! We believe the enjoyment of food is a fundamental part of life.
Reviewed 20 December 2017

The Rock is a beautiful open restaurant with fine service and excellent pork ribs (all you can eat on Thursday nights). Also nice bar service and very good wine list, mostly Argentinian and Chilean wines.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank loge54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (946)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 946 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

We had dinner at the Rock after flying all day and arriving in Boquete. We are vegetarians so bear that in mind! Food was above average, ambience was modern. A family with 4 children let them run around, scream and generally misbehave - guess the restaurant could not do much about that but it negatively affected our meal.

Date of visit: December 2017
3  Thank divegirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Fab restaurant...lovely setting and layout. It's located about a 25 min walk from town...prob best to drive/grab a cab.
Meal was divine. 2 of the group had the 'build a salad' option for starters while the other had prawns..all gorgeous. Mains were excellent...portions huge.
Sampled a number of their cocktails...yum yum.
10/10

Date of visit: December 2017
1  Thank mulder52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

very relaxing place, the patio is lovely and you can enjoy the chilly weather. Meal is fine. you can also enjoy all you can eat ribs on thursday.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Nedelka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We ate here our first night in Boquete. The restaurant is beautifully decorated and the service was good. The food was just ok based on the prices we paid. My husband enjoyed his salmon and I enjoyed a shrimp appetizer and soup (which was a little on the bland side). One of our friends ordered the octopus, the other ordered a beef dish. The octopus was overcooked and the beef was undercooked. We also shared two desserts that were nice and not too sweet.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank NoelleC261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Rock also viewed

Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
Boquete, Chiriqui Province
 

Been to The Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing