We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Book In Advance
Tours from Boquete Outdoor Adventures tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Boquete Outdoor Adventures
from USD 65.00
More Info
from USD 83.00
More Info
from USD 35.00
More Info
from USD 38.00
More Info
Reviews (880)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveller rating
714
100
25
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
714
100
25
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white water rafting rafting trip island tour chiriqui viejo these guys class rapids chiriqui river coffee tour the owner great rafting pipeline trail great trip fresh fruit cloud forest a lot of fun an adventure great guide
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 855 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We booked a "semi-private" white water rafting excursion with Boquete Outdoor Adventures. As indicated in the title of this review, the actual experience was great, and I'd recommend it. Our guide was fantastic - he added excitement for my teens, but hung on to me (the mother) so I wouldn't fall out of the raft at critical times. The white water built as the day went on, which added excitement to the post-lunchtime rafting. My one complaint about the rafting is that the front seats had no anchor strap (the strap you can slide your foot under, to add some stability), which we've always had on past rafting excursions. My teens (who were sitting in the front of the raft) both commented that they would have preferred to have one there.
As for my "poor value" comment, to elaborate... DO NOT book a semi-private tour with this operator. We paid a considerable premium for this, but there is little reason to do so. We did have private transportation (with a very pleasant driver), but had to wait around at the tour center for everyone to arrive. Part of the "semi-private" benefit was that we'd have our own raft for the four of us...but there were four people in a raft, so that was just unnecessary.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank 334KarenF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamBOA, Owner at Boquete Outdoor Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the positive review. Regarding the "poor value," this client did not book directly with us. She booked through her hotel, and got charged a premium higher price. If you want the best price, it is always best to book directly with the tour operator and not with a third-party.

Thank you,
-Team BOA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

First let me say Ed was wonderful to work with as were each of our guides, Amy and James (Hyme). All were so solicitous of my 83-year-old mother and made sure she was well cared for. We could have done the pipeline and the coffee plantations by ourselves but having an experienced and knowledgeable guide meant we didn't miss anything and learn alot more. Worth the fees! Thanks for helping us make wonderful memories!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank dlueck10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamBOA, Owner at Boquete Outdoor Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the positive review!
-Team BOA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

My family of 4 (2 boys ages 16 and 20) had a great time in Boquete. All our excursions were awesome but our favorite was whitewater rafting. Being from Florida we do not get to go whitewater rafting often. It was fun and exciting without being scary. We went in March (the dry season in Panama). The rapids were ranked at about a 2.5 out of 5 as far as difficulty in rapids go and that was just about perfect. You have to help paddle but it is not strenuous. The water was a little low in places but the rapids were still a thrill for us and the guides were incredible. Pepito, Alex and Fredy took great care of us. They were very professional and fun. They carried food and water so we could stop for lunch to eat sandwiches, fresh fruit, cookies and chips. They took photos for everyone so we downloaded them afterwards. The scenery was awesome. The river is beautiful. We saw exoctic birds, plants and beautiful flowers. I do recommend water shoes (not flip flops - they will not stay on). They have water shoes you can borrow too. They worked great. They give you a helmet and life jacket to wear as well. Don't bring camera/cell phone on raft. It will get wet but we left ours in the bus and they were safe. The bus driver stays with the bus. We brought a towel and change of clothes and glad we did. It is a long drive (but scenic) so to have clean clothes for the ride home was nice. You just have to change behind a tree. The cold beer they gave us when we got off the river was a nice touch. The guides took all the heavy stuff so we just got to relax. We would go again and highly recommend it!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamBOA, Owner at Boquete Outdoor Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for the positive review!
-Team BOA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This river is great for beginners. I am a seasoned rafter and love to go whenever I can.. The guides were fantastic! They really knew how to make the most of the class 2-3 rapids.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 924mollym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamBOA, Owner at Boquete Outdoor Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Great to hear! Thank you for the positive review!
-Team BOA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

So fun, well taken care of by Ed and crew. I can't wait to go snorkeling on a deserted island again. Safe bus travel, interested in showing us everything possible on the trip. Example, wild cashew nuts and wild squirrel monkeys in Boca chica. Loved the boat ride and we heard howler monkeys. Great lunch. Saw 3 sea turtles and fish while snorkeling. Great time!!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamBOA, Owner at Boquete Outdoor Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

We appreciate the positive review about our crew!
-Team BOA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews