We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
165
258
102
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
258
102
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great pool sports bar pool side egg station nice hotel pleasant stay home away from home large pool booked rooms a la carte restaurant hotel is located dinner buffet coffee machine public areas wi fi nizwa fort stayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2016

We enjoyed our stay in this pleasant family hotel with lovely meals at the local restaurant. During a peak season the restaurant offers a reasonably priced buffet, with a la carte for the low seasons. The pool and diving board is good entertainment for youngsters.

Room tip: Rooms by the pool may be noisy
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrueBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Tulip N, Management Team at Golden Tulip Nizwa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Nizwa Hotel!

Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Nizwa Hotel for your recent stay in Nizwa (Oman). We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. Many thanks for taking your time to share such a generous feedback and scoring with our community. It is very rewarding that our relentless teamwork turns into wonderful experiences for our guests. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed each and every aspect of your stay and that you left from us with beautiful memories.

Should you visit Nizwa Again, It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and on behalf of the team, many thanks ones more for your great feedback.

Best regards,

Murtaza Vana

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

Overall this is very nice hotel. It is located on the very on the edge of Nizwa but offers stunning and close up views of the mountains as a result. We were there for New Years eve so it was rather busy especially as the hotel throws a dinner party for its guests.
The breakfast is good and offers a large choice. The only disappointing aspect of breakfast is that they have horrible coffee but everything else was fine
The hotel also has quite a nice outdoor pool and a bar which serves alcohol.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vitkova_anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Tulip N, Management Team at Golden Tulip Nizwa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Nizwa Hotel!

Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Nizwa Hotel for your recent stay in Nizwa (Oman). We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. Many thanks for taking your time to share such a generous feedback and scoring with our community. It is very rewarding that our relentless teamwork turns into wonderful experiences for our guests. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed each and every aspect of your stay and that you left from us with beautiful memories.

Should you visit Nizwa Again, It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and on behalf of the team, many thanks ones more for your great feedback.

Best regards,

Murtaza Vana

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

On your roadmap, this hotel may look like the last stop over before going to the Green Mountain. We appreciated their flexibility to put 2 extra beds in the room for our kids and the housekeeping was pretty effective. There is a nice swimming pool with very cold water. We had a buffet for the dinner (quite expensive min. 30€). The foods was good and diversified. Now, if you consider how much you pay and the standard of this hotel, it isn't worth it and you may feel this hotel has passed its golden age..

Room tip: All rooms are surrounding the swimming pool.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jpnewdelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Tulip N, Management Team at Golden Tulip Nizwa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Nizwa Hotel!

Thank you for choosing Golden Tulip Nizwa Hotel for your recent stay in Nizwa (Oman). We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. Many thanks for taking your time to share such a generous feedback and scoring with our community. It is very rewarding that our relentless teamwork turns into wonderful experiences for our guests. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed each and every aspect of your stay and that you left from us with beautiful memories.

Should you visit Nizwa Again, It will be our pleasure to welcome you back and on behalf of the team, many thanks ones more for your great feedback.

Best regards,

Murtaza Vana

Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

The is not a great choice of hotels in Nizwa and what there are can be very expensive. The initial reception was disappointing after an 8 hour drive (we were sent to another hotel by mistake). The rooms are quite small and a bit tired, especially after staying in much higher quality hotels elsewhere in Oman for much less cost. If you have to stay in Nizwa this is about as good as it gets - but think about staying in Muscat and traveling from there.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 5NGs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2015 via mobile

The best hotel ever... perfect food with the best service ever. ..
The duty maneger Saleem is wonderful and helps all guests in anything. ..
I liked the rooms and the swim pool ... everything is just perfet

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Nashwa Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Tulip N, Sales Coordinator at Golden Tulip Nizwa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Golden Tulip Nizwa Hotel! Many thanks for taking your time to share such a generous feedback and scoring with our community. It is very rewarding that our relentless teamwork turns into wonderful experiences for our guests. We are delighted you have enjoyed each and every aspect of your stay and that you left from us with beautiful memories.

Should you visit Nizwa again, it will be our pleasure to welcome you back and on behalf of the team, many thanks once more for your great feedback.

Best regards,
Mirela Sterea
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews