We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
15
7
5
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
7
5
4
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Pine Hill Resort. They have remodeled extensively throughout their resort. Nice and clean units. Housekeeping was very friendly and personable. I think our housekeeper's name was Dawn. I give them a 100% for a great place to stay!!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are exceptionally clean, housekeeping very helpful and friendly. If you are in the area and need a place to stay, you better consider Pine Hill.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ava W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This place is wonderful. if you are looking for a quite, relaxing place to stay on Chautauqua Lake - this is it. There are lots of places to stay on one side or other of the road near the lake, but this motel unit (and cabins) are tucked away a good distance from the road(route 394), nestled between the forest and the lake. You hear no road noise - it is wonderfully quiet at night.
The front door of our room opened onto a brand new deck, with very tasteful brand new deck furniture. The deck was swept clean save for a few pine needles from the nearby pine trees! The lower patio area had a couple of large pots of huge colorful blooming begonias.
Inside the room, the walls were covered with brand new clear pine planking (and I love that scent of fresh pine number). There was new carpeting on the floor, and the bathroom was done from floor to ceiling with the same pine planks. All the fixtures in the bathroom were new and tastefully modern, And since the room we stayed in (12D) is a corner unit, there's light and ventilation from two sides of the room.
The beds were very comfortable, the forest air was cool and fresh - no problem falling (and staying) asleep here. Bottom line - a cabin in the woods with all the modern comforts done right.

Room Tip: Rooms 12C and 12D open to the deck and have views of the Lake.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eugene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We enjoyed our weekend here- it is not your average run of the mill hotel chain. Tucked into the woods with a peekaboo view of the lake. Renovated clean rooms. Quiet and comfortable. Friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: Many options - all good.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mimi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Our group of 8 have been coming here for the last 4 years to kayak Chautauqua Lake (Yes, we circumnavigated the whole lake over those years). Our cabin a lovely respite where we could cook our own meals, socialize and play games in the evenings. Our cabin was clean and kitchen had all we needed to prepare meals. We enjoyed lunch on the deck even though it was chilly in Sept. Sunrise was spectacular this time of year. We were able to launch our kayaks from their beach and day trip from Pine Hill. We even enjoyed fireworks from a nearby campground the weekend we were there - what fun! We look forward to a return next year.

Room Tip: A wonderful place for families and kids of all ages.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrammaTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Just returned from a week at the Pine Hill Resort on Lake Chautauqua with our two grown children, their spouses and our eight grandchildren. We rented two of the chalets. The accomodations were perfect for our two families. The chalets' are well appointed and made cooking, eating and sleeping comfortable. The chalets are very large and we never ever felt cramped. The fact that we never saw a drop of rain made the week even more enjoyable. The playground for the kids was an very nice touch. We enjoyed our week and would recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing, stress free week. The wifi availability not necessary, but so nice (three of the adults really did need to connect with their jobs during the
week and wifi access was a nice touch). Thank you Mr and Mrs Brown, your hard work shows...

Room Tip: The chalets sleep eight comfortably.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joycelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews