We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cozy motel rooms”
Review of Pine Hill Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ashville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Hill Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashville
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Newly remodeled motel room was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. Beautiful view of the lake from their private docks. The grounds and cottages are well maintened and dotted with lovely planters of dragonwing begonias.

Room Tip: Side room is very small, rooms facing lake have nice decks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Pine Hill Resort. They have remodeled extensively throughout their resort. Nice and clean units. Housekeeping was very friendly and personable. I think our housekeeper's name was Dawn. I give them a 100% for a great place to stay!!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms are exceptionally clean, housekeeping very helpful and friendly. If you are in the area a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ava W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This place is wonderful. if you are looking for a quite, relaxing place to stay on Chautauqua Lake - this is it. There are lots of places to stay on one side or other of the road near the lake, but this motel unit (and cabins) are tucked away a good distance from the road(route 394), nestled between the forest and the lake. You hear no road noise - it is wonderfully quiet at night.
The front door of our room opened onto a brand new deck, with very tasteful brand new deck furniture. The deck was swept clean save for a few pine needles from the nearby pine trees! The lower patio area had a couple of large pots of huge colorful blooming begonias.
Inside the room, the walls were covered with brand new clear pine planking (and I love that scent of fresh pine number). There was new carpeting on the floor, and the bathroom was done from floor to ceiling with the same pine planks. All the fixtures in the bathroom were new and tastefully modern, And since the room we stayed in (12D) is a corner unit, there's light and ventilation from two sides of the room.
The beds were very comfortable, the forest air was cool and fresh - no problem falling (and staying) asleep here. Bottom line - a cabin in the woods with all the modern comforts done right.

Room Tip: Rooms 12C and 12D open to the deck and have views of the Lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eugene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We enjoyed our weekend here- it is not your average run of the mill hotel chain. Tucked into the woods with a peekaboo view of the lake. Renovated clean rooms. Quiet and comfortable. Friendly helpful staff.

Room Tip: Many options - all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mimi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Our group of 8 have been coming here for the last 4 years to kayak Chautauqua Lake (Yes, we circumnavigated the whole lake over those years). Our cabin a lovely respite where we could cook our own meals, socialize and play games in the evenings. Our cabin was clean and kitchen had all we needed to prepare meals. We enjoyed lunch on the deck even though it was chilly in Sept. Sunrise was spectacular this time of year. We were able to launch our kayaks from their beach and day trip from Pine Hill. We even enjoyed fireworks from a nearby campground the weekend we were there - what fun! We look forward to a return next year.

Room Tip: A wonderful place for families and kids of all ages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrammaTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashville
16.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jamestown
5.4 km away
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
The Spencer Hotel and Spa
#4 of 6 in Chautauqua
197 reviews
16.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jamestown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.5 km away
Comfort Inn Jamestown Falconer
27.9 km away
The Inn at the Peak
The Inn at the Peak
#1 of 1 in Clymer
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Hill Resort

Address: 3884 Park Way, Off Route 394, Ashville, NY 14710-9772
Region: United States > New York > Chautauqua County > Ashville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ashville
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Pine Hill Hotel Ashville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing