We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good property, great host !”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ali Appart

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
_royhd03
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good property, great host !”
Reviewed 28 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Christmas break with my elderly disabled uncle who suffers with dementia, we chose this apartment, exchanged many Emails with the owner Naima to insure we got the right property for our needs, Naima replied promptly and honestly to all Emails.
She organise transport, had to be a bigger vehicle as we brought my uncles mobility scooter with us, the key got lost in transit, Naima organised a driver to take me and the scooter to a lock smith to sort a key, meanwhile she cooked for my uncle and kept him company whilst I was gone at no extra charge, certainly above the call of duty. This time of year apartments in Morocco can get a tad chilly at night and accordingly Naima supplied a gas heater at no extra cost.
Naima checked with us every day if we was OK and if she could help in any way.
The apartment was very spacious and spotlessly clean, had all the essential kitchen equipment. The lounge has a large screen TV with Satellite channels, lots of English speaking channels to chose from. We had a minor problem with the shower, but an engineer was called and sorted quickly. Naima also supplied a plastic chair for my uncle to use in the shower for his comfort, very thoughtful
Beds comfortable and clean, plenty of extra bedding available. Shops right next door open early till late, bakery just a few meters away for freshly baked bread every morning. Bit of a trek to the beach but Taxi's where readily available and a mere 8 Dirhams ( 70 pence) to the beach, the souk and the main Moroccan super market.
I've been to Essaouira 4 times and this was the best apartment yet.
All in all a great safe place to stay, will book there again. I would without hesitation recommend this apartment.
Naima, Thank You so very much for all the extra help, making us feel special,welcome and being the perfect host .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEastham
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great apartment, close to medina and exactly as described.”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the apartment. It had everything you could need for a short or longer stay. The kitchen was well equipped with a huge fridge/ freezer, a four ring stove and a microwave with a grill. There was plenty of crockery and cutlery which means you can choose to prepare meals if you don't want to go out to eat. The other rooms were exactly as pictured and all of a decent size. The TV has lots of channels - some English (including BBC World.) Naima herself was very helpful and happy to answer any questions. The location of the apartment is slightly out of the centre but you can easily walk to the medina or the beach within 20 mins or so. Essaouira itself is much quieter than Marrakech but we relished not getting hassled and being able to walk around in peace! I would recommend the apartment as very good value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RimteNesy...
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice cheap and clean”
Reviewed 15 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Appartment in the upper floor with a terrace. Perfect for a couple but can house 4 people no problem. The couches in the living room are comfy. TV good, with english channels. Wifi ok. Kitchen clean with everything you need. The owner Naima is very pleasant and always there to help. The beach is pretty far, but you can reach it with petit taxi for 7-10 dhs (0,7-1 Eur)
Have a nice time in Essaouira :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luizasand...
1 review
“Nice wellcome”
Reviewed 8 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Fell worm wellcome. Very helpfull ti find out about placw and thinks about how you can get in for place, or rent car, where about you can go, haw is the real price, arange for you if you need taxi from aeroport, very frendly and goid maneer to give support if you ask for.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diane1606
Buxton England
1 review
“Light, airy, comfortable apartment, Super Owner!”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed in Naima's apartment throughout Gnaoua Festival and thoroughly enjoyed it!
Before we arrived we had reservations about staying well away from the medina, but we needn't have worried. It was a 15 minute (if that!) walk to Bab Doukkala, with great shops, markets with fish and vegetables, and lots to take in along the way. Taxi 7 dirhams only, (horse & carriage 2 dirhams) which was useful at nights, though we always chose to walk during the day.
The immediate neighbourhood is very friendly, we shopped locally as much as possible, and felt very welcome.
The apartment is comfortable, bright and cheerful, with everything necessary and in working order. 3rd floor=full use of excellent sun terrace, with sun from morning until evening. I had a couple of hours there chilling each morning, before heading off into town!
Naima is bubbly and welcoming, and we instantly became friends. We felt very much "at home", and it was a privilege to live in "real Essaouira" with such a lovely lady as our neighbour!
Thank you Naima-we hope to see you again one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing