We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
35
12
2
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
12
2
1
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2012

If you really want to get away from the windy evenings of the Medina , you'll find at Casa Naima the perfect place .
In the middle of the country side , but not far from the city , surrunded by a natural garden , you'll be able to enjoy a safe walk and discuver the genuine Marocco .
The house is very confortable , even in the winter , where you can enjoy sunny days and a nice evening in front of a fire place .
Bright , coloured bedrooms decorated with typical marocan matérials .
A very warm welcome by the owners , and the mascot of the house a very friendly German shepperd " a girl " .
A perfect place for animal lovers , where you'll be able to meet , as well as the dog . Donkeys , cats , goats , sheeps , ect ..
The pool as well is vey plaisant and quiet .
the cherry on the cake , a wonderful breakfast , served inside or atside .
A perfect place , even for a short week end as i did , getting away from the heat wave of Marrakech .
Thanks to the owners for this lovely week end .

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dada-ibiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My husband and I had booked Casa Naima for four days as a restful alternative to Essaouira medina. We arrived having had to wade through the streets of Essaouira up to our ankles (a flash storm) and were soaking wet. My husband is 76 and is already on medication and of delicate health. Both of us felt unwelcome from the start. There was no offer to dry our clothes so we had to sit for hours in front of the fire (the rest of the house was cold) keeping warm and drying out clothes. The room we had was cold and bare. We asked for a second heater and were roundly and indeed unpleasantly told off by Severine for asking for a heater when the door was left open (not much I think) which I found most offensive and upsetting. Even if we were in the wrong there was no reason to be so agressive.
There was no attempt to show us where we could go the following day - there were no maps of the area available, even hand drawn, which surprised us as surely other guests would have wanted to wander around. It is also worth pointing out that perhaps at this time of year the pool is not operational, not that this was an option for us. The food too was not appetising (bar the puddings). Suffice it to say that we couldn't leave fast enough and so left after two nights rather than the four we had originally opted for. We returned with relief to the wonderful Riad Malaika where we did feel welcome and valued guests and who charged us less for considerably more.
I was very disappointed as the previous write ups had been so positive. Neither of us were prepared for such a frosty welcome. I don't think I have ever felt less welcome in any hotel or bed & breakfast in my life!

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

I stayed here for four nights with my girlfriend in September 2010. Its a quiet, peaceful house in the countryside approximately 20 minutes by car from Essaouira. French Husband and Wife team Jacques and Severine have created a beautiful space which felt a million miles away from sweltering Marrackech. Our bedroom was massive, the swimming pool was perfect and there were various rooms to lounge around and relax in. The breakfast served every day was great and we also ate dinner there twice and were not disappointed. A car would be an advantage, but we didnt have one and got on fine. There are buses every hour or so to Essaouira, but we just used Aziz who is a friend of the hotel and charged 100 dirhams a trip. You could take a local taxi and negotiate cheaper if this was a problem. Overall a very relaxing few days and would recommend for those who just want to chill out for a few days.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farradam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

My wife and I stayed at this fantastic guest house with our close friends in July 2009. From the moment we arrived (we were greeted in the centre of Essaouira and taken to the house) to the moment we left, we were treated like family guests. The husband and wife team of Severine and Jacques have created a relaxed and welcoming house in the countryside near Essaouira; an ideal antidote to the busyness of Marrakech.

In 45 degree heat the swimming pool was a definite hit and Severine's nightly meals meant that a trip into Essaouira for dinner wasn't essential. Her cooking was fantastic too. Most nights we relaxed in the communal living room, enjoying the night time stars, playing cards and forgetting about life back in England. Bliss.

Whilst it would be hard to stay here without a car, it is great value for money, has everything you need at the house and works well in contrast to the buzz of the medina of Marrakech. We'd love to return some day.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leeds81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2009

This is a great escape if you want to stay outside the bustling and noisy streets of Essaouira. The owners, French expads, have constructed a very nice guest house just a 20 minutes drive from Essaouira in the countryside surrounded by a wonderfull garden with pool. This is the right place to relax and to enjoy the silence and meagre beauty of Morrocan landscape. Every evening a 3 course fixed dinner is served which is a real bargain and much better as everything else we tried in Essaouira.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansfromFrankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews