We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
130
35
6
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
35
6
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft suite private terrace perfect location laid back artists boho objects sea calm
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2018

If Essaouira hadn’t been so lovely itself, I could have quite happily lain in bed all week in our gorgeously appointed bedroom. Lovely big windows open out onto crashing Atlantic waves - hugely cathartic. A little incense burner permeates the room with gorgeous exotic perfume. Breakfast was served on the roof terrace - a perfect combination of flaky local pancakes, eggs, local jams, honey and olives - we felt like we were in a lovely unpretentious health spa. Isabelle our hostess truly understands the art of hosting and this brings a real ‘warmth’ and fun to La Maison Des Artistes. I can not recommend it or her highly enough - if you are a romantic like me you will absolutely love it.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nev551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We spent 4 nights at this lovely place in the medina with extraordinary views of the ocean from the living room and the terrace. Breakfasts on the terrace overlooking the ocean in the morning were wonderful, and the food both healthy and delicious. Isabelle, the owner is a delight and a great resource, and her staff is excellent. There are excellent restaurants close by. We would highly recommend this for other couples, and would return in a heartbeat both to Essaouira and this establishment.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank se2017pdx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

It is really an artistic decoration and all rooms are individually decorated!Central location just close to the sea with a very nice terrace to rest and to take your breakfast.
The breakfast was one of the best with both fresh orange juice and fruit sallad and eggs to your wish!

Room Tip: Sea front rooms
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lennart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017 via mobile

This is a boho-chic, laid back bed and breakfast. The location is great, brilliant ocean views from rooms and terrace. Bohemian decor, clean rooms, great breakfast and friendly service. Book the loft suite, stunning 360 views and a private terrace

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Per S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed four nights at this wonderful place. It's quirky but functional, very atmospheric by the ocean. Lovely artistically decorated rooms. Isobelle is a friendly host offering things to do, great places to eat. Reminds me of an artistes commune. Very memorable. A room with a view a must.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews