We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
136
100
29
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
100
29
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rita hayworth charming hotel in a great location terrace suite medina walls strong wifi back alley small balcony direct access thoroughly enjoyed our stay bus station tasty breakfast rooms are lovely mint tea three nights top floor comfortable bed hot water
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2017

The hotel located in a nice old building close to the port area. The lobby was very pleasant, the room was clean and charming. We got the room no. 9, which had a direct access to the roof terrace - we loved it for the extra space and for the wonderful views to the sea and the city! (There is another similar room, the no. 17.) The staff was very friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Rooms 9 and 17 have a direct access to the roof terrace.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andras_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

What a decoration, attention in every detail, traditional moroccan motifs everywhere, each room different than the other, roof top with view over the city and great to chill out, eveything clean, helpful and friendly staff, tasty breakfast. Romantic ambience. Elegant riad and professionalism. Great value for the price. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yas k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

We spent one night in Essaouira and were charmed by this beautiful hotel, situated at the entrance of the Médina and next to the fishermen's port. We were welcomed by the very friendly Amine and Mohammed. We were given the room 10, very spacious and facing the Main Street. There is no parking in the Médina, so you will have to park at the port, costing 30 dirhams for 24h.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Maxime H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice place, really close to the city of Essaouira and to the beach.
I loved the breakfast, really tasty and big.
Wi fi not very good working.
Palacio mui lindo! Kind Staff, 24 hours reception service.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank cristylopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

Booked this hotel as a night away by the coast while staying in Marrakech for a week. Perfect location for exploring the city of essaouira and near to the beach. We arrived before the 3pm check in time and after a complimentary morrocan tea we were shown to our room. The room was far larger than we thought it would be for the price we paid, a very comfortable bed and very clean.

The only negative would be the noise which can be heard from neighbouring rooms, but it's an old building and it's charms outweighed this one little issue.

Very recommended!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews