We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
381
142
12
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
381
142
12
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double bedroom fresh orange juice included breakfast charming hotel pain au chocolat central courtyard rooms are comfortable roof terrace perfect stay tucked away visit essaouira pancakes samir heart medina morocco alley
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2018

I've stayed at Les Matins Bleus a few times over the years and it never disappoints. It's always quaint, beautiful and feels like home. Everyone is very friendly, helpful and accommodating. If you're looking for an affordable stay at a sweet cozy place, Les Matins Bleus is perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wandieing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Lovely little riad close to all the main attractions. Very clean and comfortable, nicely decorated rooms with local textiles and pottery, comfy beds with good quality linen. Friendly and super helpful owners and staff. We had a suite, which was great, with a double bedroom and a cozy sitting area, and a mezzanine with an extra double bed. Breakfast was plentiful, nice coffee, pastries and fresh juice, and they will happily ferry it all up onto the roof terrace for you too! Would definitely stay here again, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anniesbarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Nothing fancy, but overall a nice riad on a great location. They had an extra heater in the room, which was great in these cold winter nights. The breakfast was included and it was maroccon style, so plenty of sweets.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank tonppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

As a travel journalist I am used to stay in good hotels but Les Matins Blue is one of the special accommodations. The Riad is perfectly located in the city center of the romantic city Essaouira. The house is in the hands of a very friendly family, which is affectionately keeping care of their heritage. The rooms are small but clean and equipped with everything necessary. A very authentic experience.

One personal tip if you stay there: TASTE THE DINNER IN THE EVENING!
Fatimah is a great cook and her three-course menu was one of the best meals we had on our Morocco tour.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Romy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for the third time last month.. It's so pretty and cosy and all of the staff make you feel like a friend and family member..They are so helpful and kind.. The ambience is great as is the breakfast.. If I could rate this riad as ten star I would. Go visit this place and you will fall in love with it.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank clair i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews