We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
46
6
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
46
6
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was the perfect antidote to the overwhelming crush of Marrakech. It's really hard not to relax in such a peaceful spot, surrounded by so much natural beauty. Our hosts, Jean Pierre and Dominique, took wonderful care of us. Their good humoured hospitality managed to get through grumpiness of my teenager - no mean feat! Definitely coming back here.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wing C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I had the most wonderful stay at La Maison du Chameau with the unbelievable kind owners Jean-Pierre and Dominique! I was picked up in Essaouira by JP in their jeep. The journey on the narrow roads and dirt road was in itself a breathtaking experience. Make sure you have a good heartcondition before taking on this drive (LOL). I loved the building, my room with a balcony, the excellent food they themselves cooked, the clean and refreshing pool, and above all I just loved the camels! I went for two rides during my two days stay. The one ride to the old irrigation complex's ruins was fantastic because of the feeling of being out in the wilderness.). Their employees were all very kind and happy. Working for such nice people as Dominique and JP must be a pleasure. I will recommend everybody going to Marrakech or Essaouira to stay a day or two or more in this wonderful guesthouse!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view and you will probably get a room on the second floor. Very nice!!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NinniAnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThierryN238, Gérant at Parfums d'etoiles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: les chambres du rez de chaussée donnent sur le jardin, celles des étages offrent une meilleure possibilité de contempler le ciel étoilé..
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThierryN238, Gérant at Parfums d'etoiles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews