We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
395
108
26
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
108
26
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la table restaurant downstairs roof terrace a hot water bottle the owner boutique hotel small hotel facing the ocean amazing bathroom i highly recommend this hotel direct access orson welles guest house late at night junior suite within easy walking distance medina walls
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Really liked this hotel, location was good as well. I loved walking out onto the terrace each morning and seeing views of the sea.
The staff were so accommodating and friendly.
The room was nice, apart from the gap under the shower screen which resulted in a very wet floor after a shower!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadadaMogador, Propriétaire at Madada Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Dear Claire thank you for your feedback at Madada Mogador. We solve the problem of the shower screen in the room you had.
We hope to see you again walking onto the terrace in the morning soon..
Best souvenirs from each one in Madada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights, great room two huge double beds (one on mezzanine) really comfortable. Had a terrace overlooking the bay. Great breakfast which can be taken up to 12pm in your room if you want, we ate on our terrace, they have a lovely roof terrace if you’d rather go there. On arrival we were given mint tea, which was a nice touch. The staff are very pleasant. The hotel is up a flight of stairs, and the restaurant is separate next door. We didn’t eat there as there are so many options In Essouirra. I highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank 242tricia1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadadaMogador, Propriétaire at Madada Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2018

Thank you very much for a lovely family feedback. we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the proffessional and discret service.
We have 2 rooms like this one the Mogador Suite and the Loft suite.


Warm regards from everyone here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Service was friendly, we felt well looked after, location is great and the rooms are very modern, clean......The highlight was the delicious breakfast - one of the best I've had in a hotel - served on the roof terrace, essaouira it's self is magic

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maayla-33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la-Table-Madada, Propriétaire at Madada Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear Hanna, we thank you for your feedback and really hope to have you a second time in Madada Essaouira.
Our team do it’s best to make the stay of our guest a special one.
Best souvenir from Essaouira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Checking was fast and easy. Not a long walk from where Supra Tours bus journey ended. Great staff. Helpful. Breakfast was satisfying. Excellent views from the terrace. Our room was on the terrace. Comfortable. Just make sure you put the blinds/ curtains down at night. During the day time no one can see you from outside. The staff arranged a private driver/car/guide to go to Casablanca. This turned out to be just fine, though a little bit pricey, but worth it. Walking distance to the medina and fine places to eat, the sea side area etc. Will go again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamkib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadadaMogador, Propriétaire at Madada Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely review regarding your stay with us. Madada is the perfect location in Essaouira with its incredible view overlooking the beaches and we also hope to welcome you again.
Best regards from Madada team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We had a wonderful time celebrating our honeymoon -- we traveled across Morocco and Madada and Essaouira were definitely highlights. Our room was a good size, very clean and bright. The staff was always helpful, and gave us wonderful recommendations including a neighboring spa and a fantastic ATV company. The breakfast was delicious, quite hearty, and the sister restaurant was also very good. Would definitely recommend staying!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the basic rooms and it was still a great size. The hotel itself is very quiet, but the alleyway outside can be loud.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadadaMogador, Propriétaire at Madada Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2018

Dear Cara, we are so happy to read that you had a beautiful honeymoon in Madada Mogador with helpful attention and recommendation of what to do in Essaouira.
We hope each year you'll celebrate this anniversary date with us
Best souvenirs from Madada team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews