We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
394
108
26
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
108
26
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la table restaurant downstairs roof terrace a hot water bottle the owner boutique hotel small hotel direct access guest house orson welles late at night junior suite within easy walking distance pancakes medina walls restaurants and shops a lovely place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 537 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We had a great stay for 4 nights at Madada Mogador. We were in Essaouira as we have friends there and we chose this hotel as it was in the Medina.
The location is great, the breakfast is lovely and the service is awesome.
We will definitely stay here again when we visit our friends next.
Beds are comfortable. We also did the coking class next door which we would say to everyone who goes here you must do!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank durbs13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la-Table-Madada, Propriétaire at Madada Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Thank you for your feedbak and a five star note!
We also hope to see you back in Madada for another beautiful experience!
Sincerely yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Beautiful rooftop terrace room, with breakfast served each day on the terrace while the waves break on the shoreline below. Good, simple breakfast. This same terrace has amazing sunset views in multiple directions. This hotel is one of the closest hotels to the main beach while still being in the medina. A wonderful seafood restaurant, owned by the hotel is located in the same alley. Overall wonderful location & stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the terrace!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyle71391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadadaMogador, Responsable relations clients at Madada Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you very much for reviewing us and a lovely 5 star note. We do our best each day in order to satisfy our guests during their holidays and our breakfast is famous and very appreciated.
Next time visit our last baby the Comptoir Oriental by Madada our vintage store with furniture and presents to take back home as a lovely souvenir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

A very relaxing place to stay, situated in an alley with four or five restaurants. Wonderful views from balcony and rooftop terrace, great service form very friendly and helpful staff and management.
The restaurant was nothing less than excellent, especially the seafood and again the service was friendly and helpful. The prices of wine and beer were a bit like the centre of Paris but the experience more than made up for it.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadadaMogador, Responsable relations clients at Madada Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you very much for your review.
Wine and beers are very much taxed in Morocco because normally drinking alcool is only a tolerance and only for that reason prices are high, because hotels and restaurants paid the high price.
We hope to welcome you next time, very best from our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We'd been touring around Morocco for 2 weeks and I decided the last stop would be somewhere to chill out. A friend had recommended Madada Mogador, and knowing they had good travel taste, decided to book. Great decisions on my part: firstly for choosing Essaouira as the final stop and also for acting upon our friend's advice.
We arrived at the boutique hotel just on 2pm and were ushered up the staircase and into the luxe common area. Once settled into our stylish room, we enjoyed refreshments on the terrace (with ocean views) before being given a full rundown of the hotel and surrounds by polite and competent staff. We were also given a mobile phone with speed dial numbers for reception, restaurants and security: pretty impressive stuff!
Our room was completely lovely, to say the least. Soaring ceilings, impeccable finishes, quality furnishings and comfortable proportions. Just what the doctor ordered! Breakfast was served between 8am - 12pm, and it takes a while to work your way through the table full local produce laid out before you. I believe there's also complimentary drinks and biscuits served on the terrace in the afternoon, but we never seemed to be around for it.
Within the hotel there's books to read, free use of a laptop, cool music playing in the common area, and let's not forget the resident cat! There were wonderful touches such as the discovery of a hot water bottle at the foot of our bed (remembering it's winter), which had been placed there during turn down service. Complimentary water was also placed in our room each day. The hot water was great and I enjoyed long showers in the fabulous stone bath. Being a neat-freak I appreciated the large wardrobe and the cleverly designed bed stands that concealed travel bags out of sight. My only gripe was the unstable wifi that would drift in and out on a whim. Slightly annoying and most inconvenient when you're trying to keep in touch with friends and family on the other side of the world. All in all, Madada Mogador is a very relaxing place to stay and one I would confidently recommend it to others.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MsLiz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MadadaMogador, Responsable relations clients at Madada Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear guest, our team and management thank you for a so nice and detail review.
We hope the doctor will make you another prescription to rest at Madada Mogador.
We are finding a solution for the Wi-Fi as the optical fiber just appear in Essaouira and we are doing our best to have it as soon as possible.
Our best souvenir from everyone in house and hope to welcome you soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Our room was on the balcony, so we had views of the ocean, we were served welcome tea and fruits. They gave us a cell phone to use there in case we needed something. The hotel gift shop was beautiful and the hotel restaurant served amazing food and wine, great decor and live music. Our room was comfortable and I liked the soaps. The breakfast was very good, and the service staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngelinaF54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la-Table-Madada, Responsable relations clients at Madada Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear Angelina, a big thanks from Madada hôtel,restaurant,and Boutique staff !
We do our best to welcome guest in a peaceful atmosphere with great services.
We appreciated a lot your review and feel satisfied that we did our job with love.
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews