We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
590
171
54
11
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
590
171
54
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roof terrace private dining rooms beef tagine hot water bottles family suite sister hotel nooks and crannies les jardins delicious lunch every guest sea view our honeymoon central courtyard every morning spent nights the location is perfect sitting area
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The rooms are comfortable, well-appointed and large but cosy. The staff are charming and efficient and the food is excellent. It really is perfect, with its wonderful views from the terrace and all the different spaces to sit and read both on the terrace and in the labyrinth of the hotel. It is a very welcoming place indeed.

Room Tip: Spotless, comfortable and beautifully furnished in traditional style.
Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JaneL2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abderrahim E, Propriétaire at Villa Maroc, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you!
We are glad that you recommend Villa Maroc to futur travelers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

This is a lovely riad, situated inside the medina. The rooms are all different shapes and sizes. Because of the historic building, some of them have internal windows - but the many courtyards make even these rooms feel spacious and airy. The staff is warm and welcoming. The breakfast, on the roof terrace facing the ocean, is delicious. Dinners are served in little rooms off a courtyard and are lovely. I travelled in January with a temperature of about 17C. Each room has a fireplace and I had a fire each night. In addition, staff placed a hot water bottle in my bed. It was cozy and intimate, a perfect break.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 550kquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abderrahim E, Propriétaire at Villa Maroc, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely description of Villa Maroc. We hope to seeing you soon among us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Villa Maroc is a delight - it has a perfect location for the beach and the medina, every room is special, the food is delicious and the staff are lovely. This was our second visit and I hope there will be many more!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank avw2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abderrahim E, Propriétaire at Villa Maroc, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely report. We are all looking forward to welcoming you soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

When we arrived we were not happy with the room allocated (not ideal for two adults and a infant), but they sorted it quickly. We ended up with a lovely room. Clean, full of character, view of the sea (just!). The food and service in the restaurant was wonderful. We ate their two nights in a row -- helped by that we could enjoy fine dining in close to the room our daughter was sleeping in. A big plus. We would go again.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Catherine1976London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abderrahim E, Propriétaire at Villa Maroc, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Thank you! We are looking forward to welcoming you very soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Our room (5) looked tiny at first glance but turned out to be a gem after we had fire in the fireplace and watched the sea from our bed.
The rest of the place is beautiful as described, location great, breakfast on rooftop wonderful.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Volker S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abderrahim E, Propriétaire at Villa Maroc, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

The number 5 was for years the most demanded room at Villa Maroc. Tiny but very romantic - an unusual hotel experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews