We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable and efficient stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Patio
Lounge of Bendir Suite 1st floor Ground floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Patio
Lounge of Bendir Suite 1st floor
Ground floor
Kitchen
Dining Room
Bendir Suite 1st floor
Gembri suite 2nd floor
Lounge of Gembri suite 2nd floor
Bathroom
Bathroom
Ghayta room 3rf floor
Details
Guest's book
Dining Room
Lounge
Bathroom
Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Essaouira, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mrs June...
1 review
“A comfortable and efficient stay”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We were two couples but rented the whole riad. (sleeps 8). It was very comfortable and clean. The owner was most helpful in arranging transport and answering any other queries we may have had. A thoroughly enjoyable stay.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paciencia...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spacious villa, excellent value”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Charming, extremely spacious, very clean, comfortable villa within the walls of the old city. The sea is very close, just beyond the house across the lane. Open your window and you hear the waves breaking very close and smell the sea brine. On the roof terrace there is a splendid view of rooftops across the city, seagulls wheel and the sea is visible through the gaps in the buildings. The house is not on the very sea front, but very close.

I stayed with my husband and with a couple of friends last week (September 2015) and we had a very enjoyable stay. The owner, Pascale, booked taxis for us, advised us on excursions and was extremely helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and independence, as well as the roof terrace
Liked least: The courtyard arrangement typical of a riad means rooms can be dark
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
77Abigail
Katy, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Charming Villa - great value for your money”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Stayed here with my family of 5 and agree with the positive reviews written about it. Clean, spacious and nice breakfast prepared. A trustworthy pick! Unfortunately there really isn't much of a view left with the new builds going on in the front, but oh well, things like this happen. Thank you Pascale for maintaining a lovely home! Essouira is amazing!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madbabe
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“INCREDIBLE!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed here with six of my friends in May this year. Wow. What an amazing experience, and such great value. We had all been travelling for a few months, staying mainly in hostels. We thought we would treat ourselves to one nice night of accommodation in Morocco.

Three (beautiful) bedrooms, each on their own floor, with giant (extremely comfortable) king size beds and ensuites. Each bedroom has its own sitting room and private area out the front. The rooftop balcony has a stunning view; neighbouring rooftops and the ocean. Ground floor is great - kitchen, sitting area and large dining table.

For only 450 dirham (in total, for all of us) Latifah, the resident chef, cooked us a spectacular meal! Tajine, vegetables, potatoes and drinks - it was one of the best meals we had in Morocco! The complimentary breakfast, also prepared by Latifah, was fantastic - pancakes, yoghurt, fruit and orange juice.

I cannot recommend this place more highly. At only 25 euros each per person, for the 7 of us, it is the best value for money I am yet to experience. A must stay if visiting Essaouira !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobominki...
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“This Charming Home Exceeded Our Expectations”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 for a stay in February 2014

After thoroughly searching all the listings on TripAdvisor, we still couldn't find a hotel/riad we liked in Essaouira, so we decided to book a private home instead. So glad we did! This place was truly perfect. It was large and quiet--we had the whole thing to ourselves. The owner, Alex, handled all of the reservations perfectly. There was a donkey waiting in the square to transport us through the medina to the home. Two local women came every morning to prepare a beautiful breakfast. Best of all was the stunning view of the ocean from the roof. The home could comfortably accommodate 3 couples. It is a lovely place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: They are building a structure in front that will block some of the view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing