We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
162
38
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
162
38
6
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Florence was very kind and helpful in her suggestions and directions around the Medina. The Riad is very clean and comfortable, in a convenient location for getting to the Medina, and removed far enough so that it was not at all noisy.
As Nkozel mentioned in the other review- rooftop breakfast was delightful! The night time host even prepared it early for us the morning of our flight out, which we very much appreciated! We will always remember our lovely time there, and I highly recommend this Riad to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

We had an amazing stay in orange cannelle last march!

The riad is situated in a quiet area in the centre of the city, has lovely clean rooms and a great terrace on the roof.
But what made our stay truly exceptional were our hosts.
Florence and Shakir made sure we felt at home right away.
We had some excellent advice from Shakir and Florence on where to eat, grill your fish, get the best frozen yoghurt in town and the breakfasts they served us in the morning were the best way to start our day. Great couple who enjoy what they do, thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

The owners are incredibly gracious and helpful. The rooms, though small, are lovely. The rooftop breakfast was delicious, enjoyable, and included in the modest nightly rate. Which brings us to one of the strongest points of Riad Orange Cannelle -- what an incredible value! The location in the medina was good too, right off one of the main lanes and close & convenient to restaurants and public spaces. The riad is tucked off the main lane, though, so it was calm and quiet. Because there is no parking in the medina, our rental car was a bit of a walk but there are people with carts for hire to bring you and your belongings directly to the riad door. All very easy.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank nkozel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The Owners Florence an Chakir are lovely people, as is their team, especially Josef! He provided us with a heater and blankets as it was quite chilly in March. The roof tarrace was great. The town was great as well:)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adrian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in Essaouria for 3 nights at the Riad Orange Canelle and I would've stayed months. It was a great location, with wonderful staff and owners. Everyone was friendly and knowledgable. The rooms were clean and bright, the terrace was perfect for laying in the sun. Plenty of peaceful shops nearby, and great food. I hesitate to say too much about this little town, because I hope it stays small and quiet :)

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews