We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
245
20
2
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
20
2
4
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Two night stay, a couple with two young kids. We had a lovely time, just the right base from which to explore the area. Didier and Bernadette and the staff are lovely and made us feel very welcome. The food is great, the rooms are great, the pool is nice, there is enough to entertain the kids (donkeys, a chicken coop, turtles rambling around the yard, and a very friendly little dog named Loulou). Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nicholas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

A lovely guesthouse or 'riad' experience, with strong Francophone African influences, in a Moroccan setting. Didier and Bernadette and their staff are very warm, welcoming and attentive hosts. You need a car to access the Villa, as it's 20mins from Essaouira, the last 5-10mins on an unsurfaced road (though a 4WD is not needed as it's only a bit bumpy, just slow). Excellent for families as it has a pool (though we were a bit worried about our children being noisy as it's such a small place and others are there for a quiet time), plus it has a garden with animals (goat, donkey and tortoises, and very friendly little dog, Lulu). In winter, the evenings and nights can be quite cold, so we needed the heaters in our rooms, and really appreciated the hammam to warm up after a swim.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This place is a few minutes from Essaouira. it's a good and cool guest house owned by cool people. You have 7 suites and one pool. The food is so fresh. I tasted a very good lobster there with my friends.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank Saad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

I booked seven nights at Villa Daba for myself and sixteen year old daughter. We wanted some sun, relaxation and to explore this area of Morocco a little.

Villa Daba is so beautiful and relaxing. Our room was big and comfortable with a large outside terrace space. We enjoyed the pool and chatting with other guests. Bernadette and Diddier and Momo were so warm, fun and kind with us and made us feel very at home.

The breakfast in the morning was so lovely, with the best coffee and loads of top ups for me. We ate at the Villa on two occasions, both times were gorgeous meals.

If you are staying for a few days at Villa Daba I recommend having a car to give you the freedom to explore the beautiful area nearby. Our favourite place was Sidi Kauki, its more laid back and beautiful than the beach at Essaouria and nearer.

We would definitely like to go back there and I will take my husband this time.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sallysig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

Lovely family run place. Nice pool and rooms. 10-15 mins from medina (and airport) by car. Very good breakfast and dinner. Didier and Bernadette made it a very relaxing stay. Children loved the place and we would love to come again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Anoop S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews