We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
253
67
10
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
67
10
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop terrace the owner where breakfast is served pancakes family suite ten minute walk perfect hosts comfortable beds third floor fresh orange juice beautiful hotel carole jerome karol heart medina morocco
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel staff/owners were very serviceminded, polite and pleasant. The breakfast, which was served at the roof terrace, was fantastic: fresh fruit juice, fresh strawberries, pancakes, omelette.... Simply great

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank AnneLeirvik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyonmogador, Propriétaire at Ryad Lyon-Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Thank you very much for your very nice review, Anne !
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
K&J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

A beautiful hotel in the medina, gorgeous authentic rooms with a fabulous sea view sun terrace where we enjoyed our breakfast every morning .The owners and staff are wonderful and couldn't do enough for us, they recommended the places to eat and more importantly the ones to avoid !! The beach is just a short walk and takes you through the narrow cobbled streets full of souks and restaurants , this was our first visit to to morocco and will definitely not our last .

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyonmogador, Propriétaire at Ryad Lyon-Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Thank you very much dear Lynn for your outstanding review! We are very happy that you had a great time at the Riad and in Essaouira. We hope to see you again, and receive an even better grade next time !
Best regards
Karol & Jerome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017

We are a family of four, and we were looking for the pefect riad in Essaouira's medina. Ryad Lyon Mogador met all our hopes and expectations and then some. It is a substantial whitewashed building with blue shutters set back in its own little square, down one of the medina's most atmospheric little alleys. Inside, the tastefully decorated tiny internal courtyard has comfortable chairs, artifacts, lush plants and books. Balconies on each floor give access to the elegantly furnished rooms, each with their own ensuite bathroom, an attractive combination of simplicity, understated colours, and carefully chosen fittings and decorations. The roof terrace however is what takes your breath away. The social centre of the riad, where breakfast is served (a tasty combination of croissants, cafe au lait, fresh fruits and pancakes) and guests lounge on the sun beds. The views are breathtaking - because the riad is near the sea wall, you can see and hear the ocean swell crashing against the rocks, and because of the elevation you can see in all directions out across the roof tops and minarets of the medina. The nicest part of our stay was getting to know Jerome and Carole, the owners. Interior designers from Paris, they have been busy infusing Ryad Lyon Mogador with their sense of design and taste over the last couple of years, and were the perfect hosts. In the city of ten thousand cats, they had just adopted an imoossibly cute little tabby kitten whom they had aptly named Noname. Check him and Ryad Lyon Mogador out for yourselves, you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Bigger rooms on the first floor, lighter rooms on the third.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyonmogador, Propriétaire at Ryad Lyon-Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you so much Julian for this great and extensive review ! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. See you soon again? Karol & Jerome

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

First class accommodation in a superb location. The riad occupies a great site just minutes walk into the old city, close to market, port, beach and restaurants. The interior is quite lovely, well decorated public areas and a roof top Terrace to enjoy the super breakfasts. The bedrooms are relatively small ( but it is a traditional riad), but spotlessly clean and very tastefully decorated. Best of all were the hosts, a lovely couple who went out of the way to make you welcome and provide lots of information about the town and area. We don't believe we could have found better.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank H7371QYneilw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lyonmogador, Propriétaire at Ryad Lyon-Mogador, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Neil,
Thanks very much for your wonderful commentary about your stay with us!
You were yourselves lovely guests, and we are happy that you keep good memories of your visit to Riad Lyon Mogador. Hope to see you again!
K & J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Run by a sweet family! A bit damp and moist in the small room at the back but full of charm. We loved the roof terrace and the very good breakfasts served there! Good service and friendly atmosphere 24/7 so we extended our stay. Charming hotel with decent prices.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews