We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Riad Chbanate(Essaouira)
USD 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riad Watier(Essaouira)
USD 112
USD 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 89
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Riad Zahra(Essaouira)
USD 68
USD 63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riad Baladin(Essaouira)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Quieta(Essaouira)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,208)
Filter reviews
1,208 results
Traveller rating
453
391
180
106
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
391
180
106
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelpiano barnice hotelprivate beachocean frontbeach restaurantsea viewopposite the beachminute walk to the medinabig hotelmoroccan hotelsan upgradereception areahotel is situatedcomfortable roomslaid backwind
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,208 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Getting a good cocktail in Essaouira isn't as easy as it should be - not that many places considering, and even fewer who know what they're doing. This place definitely does though, and reasonably priced too (90dh for a LIIT). Recommended.

(Didn't stay in the hotel but foyer facilities looked good, can't comment on rooms or anything else).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ShotsGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Nice, modern hotel in a very good location. We only stayed one night so cannot comment on the amenities such as the pool. A bit cool in March to swim if not heated. The buffet restaurant was okay and the bar very nice for a drink beforehand. We found the beds very hard and the worse, lumpy pillows ever!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank KHarrington54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reputationessaouira, Directeur général at Atlas Essaouira & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to revew your recent stay at the hotel Atlas Essaouira & Spa, we apreciate your valued feedback,
I was glad to read that you had a good stay an i hope we are able to welcome you back again to the hotel,all your words have been transfered to service floor to take actions for improving the quality of beds and lumpy pillows,
We hope to welcome you back again to the hotel sometime in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We have to disagree with the negative comments. We stayed here for 1 night but could happily of extended it. It may be a little ‘tired’ in parts but we had a lovely room and found the staff very pleasant. Breakfast was good and was taken on a beautiful terrace in the sun. We found everything clean . Don’t be put off.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reputationessaouira, Directeur général at Atlas Essaouira & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for choosing hotel Atlas Essaouira & Spa for your stay, it's a great pleasure to read your positive feedback about your experience among us.
we are very glad to read that you had a good stay and i do hope we are able to welcome you back again the the hotel sometime in the future,
kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Hotel is well located directly across from the ocean, with great views of the beach and the Medina in the distance. Walking to the Medina is about a 15 minute stroll through a lovely setting. Check-in was quick and easy. Staff was helpful and pleasant, willing to assist with any questions we had. Our room was large and well-maintained. We had no problems with the room, bathroom, or Wi-Fi. Hotel is quite large so it can be a walk from one's room to the lobby or dining rooms. Only had breakfasts here: the selection was good but food was very average, a disappointment. Multiple restaurants are within a short walk of the hotel, making dinner choices very easy. Unlike other reviews, I have nothing negative to say about this place.

Room Tip: Room 331 was a bit out of the way from elevators, the lobby, & dining room
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onetaxingguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Checked in to a non-working shower and when fixed the next day, the shower head came apart. Overall appearance poor with women and dirty carpets. Internet spotty and staff not overly helpful. Considering location and price, I wish we had stayed down the block.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews