We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,264)
Filter reviews
1,264 results
Traveller rating
459
410
194
113
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
459
410
194
113
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews star hotel piano bar modern hotel private beach beach restaurant minute walk to the medina sea view opposite the beach an upgrade reception area comfortable rooms wind bathrobes hammam
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,264 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Getting a good cocktail in Essaouira isn't as easy as it should be - not that many places considering, and even fewer who know what they're doing. This place definitely does though, and reasonably priced too (90dh for a LIIT). Recommended.

(Didn't stay in the hotel but foyer facilities looked good, can't comment on rooms or anything else).

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ShotsGeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Nice, modern hotel in a very good location. We only stayed one night so cannot comment on the amenities such as the pool. A bit cool in March to swim if not heated. The buffet restaurant was okay and the bar very nice for a drink beforehand. We found the beds very hard and the worse, lumpy pillows ever!

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank KHarrington54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reputationessaouira, Directeur général at Atlas Essaouira & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to revew your recent stay at the hotel Atlas Essaouira & Spa, we apreciate your valued feedback,
I was glad to read that you had a good stay an i hope we are able to welcome you back again to the hotel,all your words have been transfered to service floor to take actions for improving the quality of beds and lumpy pillows,
We hope to welcome you back again to the hotel sometime in the future.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

We have to disagree with the negative comments. We stayed here for 1 night but could happily of extended it. It may be a little ‘tired’ in parts but we had a lovely room and found the staff very pleasant. Breakfast was good and was taken on a beautiful terrace in the sun. We found everything clean . Don’t be put off.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Ambassador542995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reputationessaouira, Directeur général at Atlas Essaouira & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for choosing hotel Atlas Essaouira & Spa for your stay, it's a great pleasure to read your positive feedback about your experience among us.
we are very glad to read that you had a good stay and i do hope we are able to welcome you back again the the hotel sometime in the future,
kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Hotel is well located directly across from the ocean, with great views of the beach and the Medina in the distance. Walking to the Medina is about a 15 minute stroll through a lovely setting. Check-in was quick and easy. Staff was helpful and pleasant, willing to assist with any questions we had. Our room was large and well-maintained. We had no problems with the room, bathroom, or Wi-Fi. Hotel is quite large so it can be a walk from one's room to the lobby or dining rooms. Only had breakfasts here: the selection was good but food was very average, a disappointment. Multiple restaurants are within a short walk of the hotel, making dinner choices very easy. Unlike other reviews, I have nothing negative to say about this place.

Room tip: Room 331 was a bit out of the way from elevators, the lobby, & dining room
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank onetaxingguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Checked in to a non-working shower and when fixed the next day, the shower head came apart. Overall appearance poor with women and dirty carpets. Internet spotty and staff not overly helpful. Considering location and price, I wish we had stayed down the block.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Barbara8211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews