We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,594)
Filter reviews
1,594 results
Traveller rating
1,476
85
21
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,476
85
21
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfloating restaurantasian restaurantwine cellaron stiltsour honeymoonmain restaurantdim sumkids clubbeachfront villasister hoteldress codebeach staffthis wonderful hotelfamily suitefresh pineappleguest relationsindian ocean
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 1,594 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2015

this hotel is nice on the blue of the sea with very kindly people and you ll have all expectations meals breakfast rooms everything wonderful stay one week or more and dreams will come to you have a nice stay

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Pat V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear Pat V

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor further to your stay at Constance Le Prince Maurice !

It is always a pleasure to read the positive feedback from our guests. We do hope you carried back fond memories of your holidays with us.

Best regards

Christophe Plantier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

My wife and I had the chance to experience the most extraordinary honeymoon during our stay at Le Prince Maurice. From the moment we stepped into the outstandingly beautiful resort we felt into a new world, where everything is perfect, so beautiful, and more importantly where you feel special.
Thank you for this unforgettable honeymoon!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 272mathieuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear 272mathieuv

Thank you first of all for having chosen Constance Le Prince Maurice for your honeymoon and for having taken some of your precious time to recommend us on Trip Advisor ! We were so glad to read that you left us with fond memories of your stay. We eagerly await your return visit maybe to celebrate your first anniversary.

Best regards,

Christophe Plantier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

My wife and I are just back from our second visit to this wonderful hotel. Once again the hotel lived up to all our expectations. As ever the service was first rate with all of the staff going out of their way to make sure that everything about our holiday was great. From the service on the beach (particularly Laval and Rajen) through to the restaurant (Shane, Curtis and Sunil) and then to the bar staff (Jean Noel and Robin) they all went that extra mile.
In conclusion I just want to say that if you are thinking of Mauritius for a holiday then Le Prince Maurice is definitely the hotel you should stay at.
Nothing is too much trouble for them

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Paul965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear paul965

Warm greetings from Constance Le Prince Maurice! Thank you for reviewing our little paradise on Trip Advisor!

The entire team and I are happy that you spent a fantastic holiday with us and we would like to congratulate you & Madam once again on your 60th birthday and for the wedding anniversary! You have all the best wishes from our team ...

On behalf of each and every one here, I would like to thank you once again for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to our magical property soon again!

Yours sincerely

Christophe Plantier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2015

Having relied upon Trip Advisor reviews before making our hotel choice in Mauritius, we felt we had to add our own to say Le Prince Maurice is an exceptional hotel and the best we have ever stayed in. We have been visiting Mauritius since 2003 and have always stayed at Le Touessrok but were unable to this year as it is being renovated.

Le Prince Maurice exceeded all our expectations; it is a beautiful hotel with excellent food (we were full board and all our meals were very good) but what makes it so special is the staff. Nothing is too much trouble and everyone is so friendly - Laval for beach service and Rikesh at Le Barachois really made our holiday special. Wherever we were, tennis, golf (Links & Legend), the spa or the pool the staff couldn't do enough for us. The transfer to the golf courses is very easy and clubs & buggies are free of charge or they will transfer your own clubs from one course to the other depending on where you wish to play each day.

We stayed in beachfront suites which were beautifully presented and very private with our own sun loungers reserved in front. Housekeeping and room service were excellent.

We really can't say enough to recommend this hotel and we can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side are windy at this time of year but very private. Choose a sea view if you can.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank fredandginger1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear bassetts2015

A warm thank you from the entire team of Constance Le Prince Maurice for having taken the time to review us on Trip Advisor !

We are very happy to see that we fully satisfied you specially when you have known the Mauritian hospitality before visiting us. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Please receive our best regards

Christophe Plantier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

We stayed for 2 nights in June on our way to the other side of the island, to take advantage of the free golf that was on offer (we'd previously booked the Four Seasons but had to change hotels due to renovations taking place at that hotel).

Le Prince Maurice is very luxurious - the pool and surrounding area is beautiful - and there is a good range of restaurants to cater for different preferences.

We ate in the floating restaurant (good food, but a bit gimmicky), the pool bar (excellent range of food) and the Asian restaurant (great food, but service was a bit slow).

Free golf was included in our stay, and it was very pleasing to note that as well as green fees, this included free transfers to the course and a golf buggy. I was also provided with 3 golf balls and some tees, as well as bottled water. Staff at the course were extremely helpful and friendly.

During our stay, we had very disappointing weather and the hotel was only 50% occupied, which may have resulted in the lack of atmosphere we experienced in the evenings. Couples seeking this as a romantic getaway / honeymoon may not be bothered by this, but it would have been nice to sit in the bar after dinner and chat to a few other people, enjoying the views and the facilities!

Staff were generally fairly helpful, but we did find a lack of consistency in the service, which led to the belief that maybe they were in the process of training new staff. Certainly service wasn't as seamless as we have experienced in other luxury hotels.

Having said that, in the right season, for the right travellers (honeymoon) I would definitely recommend Le Prince Maurice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the beach are nice for relaxing away from the main pool
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sidicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PrinceMaurice, General Manager at Constance Prince Maurice, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear Sidicks

Thank you for the time you have spent in writing such a detailed review about our property on Trip Advisor. Firstly, I would like to thank you for complimenting us on the pool, surrounding area and our golf courses, which fulfilled everything you were looking for.

Thank you also for alerting us to the service experience which did not meet with your expectations. I would like to convey my deepest apologies for any inconveniences caused to you during your stay. Your valued feedback on the service and the hotel atmosphere will certainly serve us as an important instrument in our endeavour of continuously improving our services in order to respond even better to our guest’s needs and requirements.

Unfortunately the bad weather during your stay as you mentioned did not help to achieve the perfect dream we like to realise for our guests. I met my team in this regards to see how we can entertain better our guests particularly during the bad weather.

On behalf of the entire Constance Le Prince Maurice team, I would personally like to thank you once again for sharing your experiences on Trip Advisor. We would be truly pleased to welcome you back among us in order to demonstrate you the feeling of the majority of our guests regarding this beautiful hotel. Should you wish to do so, please do not hesitate to contact me personally so I can assure that we incorporate all of your preferences prior to your arrival to Constance Le Prince Maurice.

Yours Sincerely

Christophe Plantier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews