We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable villa away from the busy resorts”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Dining Room Interior Deco in Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Living Room
Dining Room
Interior Deco in Dining Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
TV Room
TV Room
TV Room
TV Room
TV Room
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The kitchen
The Bathroom
The Bathroom
Interior Deco in Bath
Separate Shower room
Separate WC room
The Terrace
The Terrace
The exterior
The exterior
The exterior
The garden
The garden
The garden
The garden
The garden
The back yard
The street view
The street view
The beach
The beach
The beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pointe Aux Piments

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Sara M
Passau, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Misleading photos, lying owner, low sanitary level”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our arrival to Mauritius has been sadly stained by this villa and its owner.

First of all,pls, don´t believe the photos here - most of them must have been "upgraded" in photoshop with various filters etc. or they are very outdated. The generall state of the villa is actually a lot worse than what you might expect - many walls are stained and have several severe cracks. The kitchen is yellow (=looks and "is" quite old and overused) and there are randomly lying appliances around the corners of the kitschen that haven´t been included in the photos.

There are three entrances, from which the main one was damaged at the time of our arrival - making it impossible to use the door (probably a burglar´s work) - all entrances have extra heavy metal gates, which point out the low safety of the surroundings, which haven´t been mentioned in the proposition on this site. The room where we wanted to sleep did look completely different, than what the pictures he show and the provisional bed in the room hasn´t been even completely built. The worst thing was the low sanitary level. We´ve found several dead cockroaches in two bedrooms and one still alive in the kitchen.

The owner seemed at first friendly and polite, but his statement about all known languages can´t be trusted (google translator really doesn´t count, sorry) - his french, indu and local language might be good, but a conversation in english (our only common language) was rather painfull.

We were so displeased by the villa that we´ve decided not to stay, for all the reasons stated above. We´ve tried to contact TA and make a cancellation, but failed to reach anyone and the contact adress and cancellation form online weren´t working either, so we´ve ended up with compromise of agreeing upon 40% refund from the villa owner as soon as he gets his money from TripAdvisor (apparently after the departure date). The owner stayed true to his lying attitude and even after several phone calls from our side and promises from his side hasn´t sent a penny back (over 2 months after our departure).

Yes it´s a cheap villa, but in comparison with what can be found a few km´s in the vicinity for a few bucks more comes out as a complete looser as a vacation accomodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Su S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable villa away from the busy resorts”
Reviewed 6 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Unfortunately, due to a family tragedy, we did not meet Bunty until our departure, and were loathe to disturb him in such circumstances, so it took us a while to learn our way around. There were a couple of recommendations left by previous guests which were helpful.

The villa was comfortable and spacious, and the TV and wifi worked well. There is a small garden at the front of the house where we sat out for breakfast, and a more private patio at the back. We did not see the barbecue. The house is in a leafy residential area, which felt safe, despite all the padlocks! It is only a short walk from the beach and the aquarium, with a couple of restaurants and some little shops for basics. Having tried to use the bus service (admittedly on a Sunday), I would recommend taxi or car hire.

Bunty did not charge us for electricity and gave us some delicious mangos and granadillas in appreciation of our early departure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
239Tony28...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Another wonderful stay”
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Yet another wonderful holiday spent at this lovely villa. As always the accommodation was spotlessly clean and well presented.The villa is just a short walk away from the characterful beach at Pointe aux Piments and just a few minutes by car to the best sandy beaches on Mauritius. The villa is situated in a tree lined peaceful small road. Nothing is too much trouble for Bunty, the owner. We were warmly welcomed on our arrival by Bunty and a delicious home cooked meal. The villa was as usual absolutely spotless and throughout our stay nothing was too much trouble for Bunty who ensured that everything was always in order.
My wife is Mauritian and we both know the island well. There are a number of lovely places on the island where we could spend our holiday but there is nothing to compete with this lovely peaceful villa and the wonderful hospitality and attention to detail provided by the owner.

My wife and I know Mauritius well and could choose to stay at a number of alternative places but nothing matches up to the location, service and genuinely warm welcome we have always enjoyed whilst staying at this villa. We really did want to keep it a secret but felt that others should also have the opportunity to enjoy a wonderful stay there too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The location, service and attention to detail
Liked least: No issues
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tiercelin...
montreal
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“excellent stay”
Reviewed 16 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have spend an excellent vacation at this location.
our guest was friendly and helpful.
the villa was very clean and luxurious.
it can easily accomodate up to 10 people.
pointe aux piments is a nice area, very peaceful and secure.
we highly recommend this place to vacationners.
atsmaragdite@gmail.com
montreal, canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gnfr16
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience at the Bernard l'Hermite Villa”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I was travelling with my partner and our 8 months old baby. We had a marvellous and comfortable stay at the Bernarde Hermite VILLA. The villa is spacious , very well equipped and close to all the amenities and beach (reachable within 5 minutes walking). Bunty is a great host. Since we arrived (late evening), he took us to the closest opened restaurant and shop. Also the following day, he picked us up and showed us the closest beaches, shopping centre ( where he also waited for us while we shopped) and he exchanged currency for us at a very convenient rate. At the last day, our son got sick and we had to extend out stay in Mauritius. Unfortunately, he did not have availability, but he still offered his help and he lent us the bassinet to wash our baby ( the new place had none available!!!) and the beach umbrella too. He also mentioned that he was at our complete disposal, even after we checked out from his villa. We are completely satisfied of our stay at the Bernarde Hermite villa and very delighted to have met Bunty who made our stay in Mauritius (even after the check out from his villa) memorable. 100% recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing