We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,511)
Filter reviews
2,511 results
Traveller rating
1,483
603
258
103
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,483
603
258
103
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ming court japanese garden family suite luxury room main restaurant indian chef seafood restaurant beach beds half board beach restaurant large pool late check our honeymoon great beach dress code water activities beach side
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 2,511 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Food was AMAZING. Room was luxurious and lovely. The staff were professional and really kind, going out of their way to make us happy. . The lady at the kids club was really special and made my daughter feel comfortable enough to stay with her.I would definitely go back and I highly recommend the Sofitel Flic en Flac

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KirstyInAfrica30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Imperial, Manager at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Madam,

What a beautiful review, thank you very much!

We are thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful escape, at the Sofitel L'Imperial, where 'Life is Magnifique'!

We look forward to welcome you back, we hope, in a not-too-distant future.

Kind Regards,

The Sofitel L'Imperial Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

We were in a family suite. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Probably the best family suite we have ever stayed in. The setting is great and all the staff were very friendly.
Restaurant: The food was wonderful and the buffet spread was excellent.
The beach bar was closed for renovations, but that didn't bother us at all. The entertainment in the bar was okay....it was very loud, so i pity people who had a room close to the reception.
Staying at the Sofitel is always wonderful experience!

Room Tip: The best rooms are away from the reception (and bar!) area. The down side is that this is quite a large hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NicoB660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Imperial, Manager at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
We are delighted to learn that your stay has been awesome and has taken note of your remark regarding Entertainment.

Look forward to your visit soon again.

Kind Regards


The Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

An excellent resort. Despite its (big!) size, tou never feel overwhelmed by the other guests as there are enough sunbeds spread all around the beach and garden.
Staff is extremely helpful and friendly.
If you dont mind having no ocean view, consider the junior suite in the garden, with a zen view on the japanese garden.
Food quality is really good, even at breakfast or at the diner buffet.
Evenings have 2 atmosphere: piano with great singer at the main bar, or more modern at the beach bar. Cool!
Rooms are large though somewhat aged, but with great comfort and plenty of amenities.
I definitely would come back!
(As an example, this resort is to my opinion better than the Westin both for quality of food and beach)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NikoleNiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Imperial, Manager at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for taking the time to share such a wonderful review of your stay.

We're thrilled and would like to let you know we are planning a rooms renovation in 2018.
We look forward to your visit again for yet another perfect stay then.

Kind Regards

The Sofitel L'Imperial Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

My family and I had a memorable stay at the hotel. The warm welcome we received from the staffs made us feel homely. The arrangement was well done. Our rooms were comfortable and well decorated. The food was very tasty and delicious. All the staffs were friendly and jovial.They took good care of us.
Special thanks to:
Mr Ferreira
Mahan Taurachand
Cathy L'Esperence
Kishore Andhin
Claudine Adolphe
Vishal Chattun
Mariola Seebrunah
Daren Armoogum
Pravind Canhye
Marina
Suraj
Preetam

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angkush T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Imperial, Manager at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

What an amazing review, thanks so much!
We are thrilled to learn that your stay has been so memorable and all the names you retained as having contributed to your feeling homely, is much appreciated.

We look forward to your next visit in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards,

The Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel looks nice on the surface but has many issues to resolve. The service is very poor, staff doesn't really seem to care much if any issues arise. We asked to switch rooms and had so many issues and stalls with the process we gave up, at one point they told us to pack our bags and be ready in 10 minutes and then called saying the other room had a door that needed fixing so it would take longer and we kept calling reception and finally gave up to go to the beach as no one seemed to know what was happening. The rooms here could use an upgrade considering the caliber of the hotel but are nice, especially if you get a good deal. The entrancecand common areas a really nice as well. Also on the plus side, I really enjoyed the free activities like snorkeling which was great and the glass bottom boat ride. The beach and island are great. Also beware of steep taxi prices here, it is very expensive to go anywhere far, this was our first time to the island and we definitely felt we overpaid during our stay. Breakfast was Ok, lots of variety and there are decent restaurants close by for about 8 dollars cab one way.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofitel_Imperial, Manager at Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our resort.
We are very sorry that all the aspects of your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express my sincerest apologies concerning the mishaps in service.
We have had a number of changes with our team recently and we are working to train and support the new team members as they transition into their new roles.
We are also programming a refurbishment of our roooms for the coming year.
Once again thank you very much for your feedback, and we hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Kind Regards

The Sofitel L'Imperial Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews