We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel which i can truly recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Flic En Flac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Wonderful setting, lovely rooms, nice beach and plenty of free activities.
There are three restaurants to choose from and the hotel is just a short ride by taxi from the centre of Flic-en-Flac where you can find several cheaper eating places and bars.

We enjoyed the entertainment, every evening a different band.

Room Tip: Even the standard rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 281,241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear guest 281241,

Thank you for taking the time for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It's a pleasure to read you were satisfied with our rooms, our restaurants and the hotel complimentary facilities.

We are delighted to learn that you had good experience at our resort and that our services were all to your expectations.

The entire team here is glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 63 of 2,667 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

Great hotel which sits on a beautiful beach.

The room was excellent; comfy beds, good water pressure for shower and large rooms. Housekeeper visited twice a day to keep the room clean and tidy. Free wifi available throughout the whole hotel.

The facilities at the hotel were fantastic. Excellent range of water sports included. Staff who run this section of the hotel are extremely patient and helpful teaching you the activities if never done before. The water sports include; kayaks, sailing, pedalos, paddle boarding. Can do these as often as you like for as long as you like. Further trips for dolphins, water skiing and snorkelling were organised trips but again can do this as often as you like. Weekly free bike ride tour which gave a taste of the local village and also meant could visit the local Spa supermarket for supplies.

Hotel grounds were large and well spaced out. 2 pools one of which was an adult pool however only a small amount of seating around this. Sadly some people were placing towels on the sun loungers and then would not sit there for long periods of the day. . Maybe they could manage this area better to stop guests reserving sun loungers but this happens a most hotels on holiday. Could do with slightly more shaded areas. Lots of seating on the beach.

Live music at the hotel every evening which include the odd dance show.

Food was lovely, buffet dinner had a different theme every night which provided a good variation of food. Especially liked the french evening. Breakfast is a standard fry up, fruit, pastries, bread, cheeses etc which you would expect at any hotel. All staff in the restaurant were helpful and friendly. Went to the Thai restaurant once which was nice. Didn't try the french restaurant as menu choice looked small.

There was a dress code for evening dinner only for men which required them in long trousers. However females seemed to wear anything they liked. Some men were seen in sports tracksuit bottoms which appeared they were more casual than if they worn tailored shorts. 25c temperatures in the evening so i can only assume most people would rather wear shorts than trousers. Positive from this is that they were consistent as we saw men being refused entry when wearing shortly. Definitely have a policy to stop beach wear being worn but need to relax dress code slightly or have it fair for both men and women.

We had half board option which meant drinks were excluded. The happy hour at bar for 2 hours in the evening meant beer and cocktails were good value. Bottle water at the hotel was expensive at 170 Rupees but as it is a captive market this was expected. A local shop was a 20 minute walk (onto beach, turn right and walk up to the beach until you get to the wooded public area. Turn right again to go through the trees to the main road and on the right hand side there are small selection of shops including a mini market ) where water was 25 Ruppes for the same size.

Would not rate this at 5* level as it just needs a little finessing (live music and shows were not seamless, reserving of sunbeds.) but nearly at that level.

Overall really enjoyed our stay, the hotel and the activities. Would recommend area and hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard_0562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest Richard_0562,

Thanks you for your visit and for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa.

We are delighted to read that your room was comfortable and at your convenience. In addition, it is a pleasure to learn that you have particularly enjoyed our watersports activities.

We are really delighted that your vacation went smoothly and that the facilities and services of the hotel were up to your expectations.

In addition, rest assured that your remarks concerning the sunbeds and the live music will be approached in meetings, where we will discuss it.

The entire team hopes that you will have great memories of your stay and are proud to help make your stay a memorable one.

Hoping to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon on your next visit to Mauritius.

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Simply said, it's great.
All rooms have sea view, they are spacious enough, with medium balconies, comfortable beds (tick and comfy mattress, great for sleep), and lots of space for clothes and stuff. Bathroom fully equipped, you don't need to bring anything with you (there are bathrobes, slippers, shower gels, shampoos, toothbrush, hair dryer, well, everything).
Complimentary still water, tea and coffee in the rooms.
Two medium size open air swimming pools, one with sea, other with regular water. Water temperatures just perfect. Free beach towels. Great beach.
Great buffet breakfast and buffet dinner. Couple of options for other restaurants and beach bars. Two shops (clothes, sun gels, slippers, etc), quite expensive though.
Tennis courts, free sauna, Turkish bath and gyms. Options for massages. Plenty of (free) options for water sports - scuba diving, snorkeling, sailing, rowing etc.
Good public bus or taxi connection with the nearest villages and/or rest of the island. Good hospitality service.
And, of course, some things I found worth improving:
Internet - the signal is not great in all premises, and somewhere even doesn't work
Sauna - bathing suit is mandatory. Pitty. It's normal thing in all saunas all over the world that you don't need anything. Because that's the best way to enjoy sauna.
Dress code - men must have long trousers for dinner. I don't understand this.

But, to sum it all up, it's a great resort. And Mauritius is a place worth visiting.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarkoPopovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear guest MarkoPopovic,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay with us.

We are delighted to read that your room fits perfectly with your expectations, both in terms of space and amenities. We are thrilled to know that the facilities of the hotel make your trip a memorable one.

It is a pleasure for us that you are satisfied with our restaurants, as well as our watersports activities and infrastructures.

Moreover, rest assured that your remarks regarding the internet, sauna, and dress code will be communicated during meetings.

Our team is delighted to have greeted you and hopes you will have great memories

Looking forward to serving you again

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Had the most amazing ten days holiday here. We had a suite which really lived up to its name literally bed to beach too. The food was consistently high class and cannot speak highly enough about each and everyone of the staff employed by this hotel. Faultless, smiley, hardworking but also so inobtrusive when necessary. Big heads up we loved you all. Cleanliness everywhere went off the scale too. Incredible. Thank you.

Room Tip: We had a corner suite which was literally bed to beach. Awesome quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tattiehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Guest Tattiehead,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at our hotel.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed the food, our friendly staff and hotel facilities. Your review will be shared with our team and it will certainly motivate them to continue to satisfy each and every guest in the hotel.

Once again, thank you for your great feedback and we look forward to welcoming you soon at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa!

Yours sincerely,

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Great time at this fabulous hotel! I used my points to stay here and it was exactly as it looks in pictures. The only downside was it was far from some of the other tourist attractions. The beach and pools were excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank shokolatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonMauritius, General Manager at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear shokolatt,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at the Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa.

We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay at our hotel and that we live up to your expectations as we strive for excellence.

We hope you will keep good memories of your holidays with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at our resort.

Jacques Brune
General Manager
Hilton Mauritius Resort and Spa

https://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowUserReviews-g298343-d299624-r496046620-Hilton_Mauritius_Resort_Spa-Flic_En_Flac.html#

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flic En Flac
1.4 km away
Sofitel Mauritius L'Imperial Resort & Spa
18.4 km away
LUX Le Morne
LUX Le Morne
#1 of 11 in Le Morne
5,150 reviews
2.1 km away
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
Sands Suites Resort & Spa
#1 of 18 in Flic En Flac
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.3 km away
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Spa
Victoria Beachcomber Resort & Sp...
#2 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
2,988 reviews
30.1 km away
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
Le Meridien Ile Maurice
#5 of 8 in Pointe Aux Piments
3,234 reviews
23.5 km away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa

Address: Coastal road, Wolmar, Flic En Flac, Mauritius 90503
Phone Number:
Region: Mauritius > Riviere Noire District > Flic En Flac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Romantic Hotel in Flic En Flac
#5 Business Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 Luxury Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Flic En Flac
#6 Spa Hotel in Flic En Flac
Price Range: $280 - $703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax at Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa, renowned for its Mauritian hospitality, and enjoy a picturesque oceanfront location with unrestricted sunset views. Our location makes it easy to explore the island and its surroundings. We offer a complimentary dolphin trip, water activities and eight spa cabins. Our three restaurants and three bars serve a diverse array of culinary influences, exotic flavors and locally sourced ingredients. The hotel's gorgeous outdoor meeting space has everything you need for an inspired event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mauritius Resort And Spa
Hilton Mauritius Hotel Flic En Flac
Hilton International Wolmar
Hilton Wolmar
Wolmar Hilton
Hilton Mauritius Resort & Spa Flic En Flac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing