We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Beach Rouge

Beach Rouge
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Belle Mare
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Incredible food and amazing service! Lots of choice of gin and food. Lovely views of the beach and relaxed ambiance.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank emilyharvey1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 25 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Well, the stunning view alone is well worth the visit. The white sands extending to the clear gentle sea, you can either sit back on the beach sofas and relax over a couple of drinks or sit and dine looking out towards the ocean.
We came here as part of the hotel stay (full board) but I'd recommend this whether you're part of the hotel or not.
No bookings required for lunch but you do need to book ahead (usually ok to do it on the day) for dinner.
The menu is subtly different between lunch and dinner but the grills (fish, chicken and steaks) are there.
For lunch, a salad starter and main were about all we'd need. For dinner, three small starters or the tapas dishes were about right plus a main.
I can't begin to go through all the dishes, suffice to say that we went many times and were not disappointed once. The fish fresh, the meats cooked perfectly and the variety exciting - I'll try to put up some photos of our more favoured ones.
The staff were attentive, friendly and always very helpful.
A definite must during your stay here.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Dryut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

With great views, music and atmosphere this place is wonderful for lunch and equally as good for dinner. Service is excellent and they looked after the children perfectly at both lunch and dinner. A must visit if you stay anywhere near the location.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank DL742017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful restaurant on the beach front. Staff are incredible, service is great, very friendly and welcoming. We ate here for dinner and lunch frequently, the atmosphere is brilliant, would recommend visiting. Mr & Mrs Butler

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Madeleine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Great choice of food, freshly prepared and just the place to grab a light lunch inbetween your buffet breakfast and choice of various dinner options

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank ingridzahavi2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beach Rouge also viewed

Belle Mare, Flacq District
Pointe de Flacq, Flacq District
 
Pointe de Flacq, Flacq District
 
Palmar, Flacq District
Belle Mare, Flacq District
 

Been to Beach Rouge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing