We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,536 results
Traveller rating
919
442
126
30
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
919
442
126
30
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coco bar pomelo restaurant all inclusive package deluxe room mini club our honeymoon glass bottom boat sea facing different theme special mention front office free activities four star main restaurant aqua gym a wonderful stay boat house
Filter
Updating list...
369 - 374 of 1,536 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016

To start with the reception staff is excellent Atish, Menzil, Melissa,Charolene & Maurine
Rooms are fantastic & view is excellent, Room service especially the cleaning staff did a great job.
Most important food quality , preparation & serving is excellent a true delight.
I truly miss the morning breakfast especially the omlette by the lady chef it was supreme - the best I have tasted so far .
The Hotel driver was excellent , well behaved & very co-operative.

Last but not the least I would thank Mr. Fabio Meo for managing this beautiful set-up so brilliantly.

Our trip was memorable thanks to the hotel & all people involved therein

Room Tip: Rooms Facing the sea are excellent
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank dsant7788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear dsant7788,

Thank you for having chosen Solana Beach for your holidays in Mauritius and also for sharing your experience on Trip advisor.

Our dedicated team strive to give the best possible services and make our valued guests consider our hotel as a home away from home and it is very nice to read that we did succeed and that you had a most enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to Solana Beach soon for another memorable experience.
With kind regards

Fabio Meo
Resort Manager


(jjeanmore@southerncrosshotels.mu)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

The beach trip was excellent with your warm sea water and the staff on the boat also need a compliment because they were very professional/friendly and kind to all of the visitors. We only have praised for your hotel staff and the crew on the touring boat and your beautiful island. I would always recommend Mauritius as a holiday destination so keep up the great work. Please note South Africa can learn a lot from the people of Mauritius. You have overcome crime and are creating jobs for the young people which are one of the shortfalls of South Africa.THANK YOU FOR A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor and the view was excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank stanleyc181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear stanleyc181,

Thank you for having chosen Solana Beach for your holidays in Mauritius and also for sharing your experience on Trip advisor.

Our dedicated team strive to give the best possible services and make our valued guests consider our hotel as a home away from home and it is very nice to read that we did succeed and that you had a most enjoyable stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back to Solana Beach soon for another memorable experience.

With kind regards

Fabio Meo
Resort Manager


(jjeanmore@southerncrosshotels.mu)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Iwent to have agood rest were there from27 05 2016 to 29 05 2016 a family wekend good food nice reception but no complimentary bottle of water in room .seaside view in a bit windy .inside good rest .pool is nicely set price affordable.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank dewoo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear dewoo M,

Thank you for choosing Solana Beach for your family weekend and for taking the time to post your review following your stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your holidays thoroughly and have appreciated our services and friendliness of our team.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Solana Beach soon.

With kind regards

Fabio Meo
Resort Manager


(jjeanmore@southerncrosshotels.mu)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Overall, the hotel is good. It's small but cosy. Nice rooms. Nice view on the sea. Pool ok. Spa ok. Good for families. The buffet was quite good with a nice choice of food.
Downsides are the staff are a bit inexperienced I would say (had a lady enter my room at 11pm without my permission and we had many glitches drom doors blocked to rude employees). At night, the karaoke gets on till very late and all the noise is heard in the room; so better ask for a room far from entertainment area.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank DiyaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear Diya M,

We would like to thank you for having chosen Solana Beach for your holidays. It is very rewarding to learn that we have exceeded your expectations during your stay with us.

We value your comment which has been shared with our teams so that we can constantly improve our level of service.

Solana dedicated team will be happy to welcome you again for another memorable experience soon.

With kind regards

Fabio Meo
Resort Manager


(jjeanmore@southerncrosshotels.mu)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Professional and friendly reception staff, unfriendly restaurant staff!

Sub, sub, and to repeat again very substandard buffets at breakfast, lunch and dinner - food has no taste, extremely limited variety, have eaten much better buffets at 1* resorts and hotels!! Option of ONE white and red wine (Segreto or something like that) which is included in all inclusive package which is apparently from South Africa (which is probably left over wine that's combined with a bunch of left over wines), tastes like water that's been flavored with a cool drink!! Terrible to say the least! The other wine options available which are excluded are so expensive that we didn't even wanted to waste our money on just to learn that it's also has no taste!

Don't forget that you must please not expect quality evening entertainment! Boring, boring, boring......

No swimming beach and a bunch of daily fisherman that occupies the bit of beach available for swimming if you really want to swim over the reef and rocks! The Coco Bar is situated so far away if you are the other end of the beach and no waiter was visible/present, so you have to walk quite a distance to treat yourself to a drink at the beach.

Water activities are quite good but limited. We will surely stay somewhere else with much more options available.

Fridge (mini bar) in our room was not working which is quite pathetic for a 4* resort.

Will definitely not stay here ever again.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank Arne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Customer Servic... P, Guest Relations Manager at Solana Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2016

Dear Arne B,

Thank you for having chosen Solana Beach for your holidays in Mauritius and for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.

Here at the hotel, we aim to provide our guests with an excellent hotel experience and we are so sorry to read that on this occasion, we failed to meet your expectations.

Your observations are highly appreciated and shared with the entire team for immediate attention as feedback from our guests is always important to us.

We do hope that we will welcome you back again in the future.

With kind regards

Fabio Meo
Resort Manager


(jjeanmore@southerncrosshotels.mu)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews