We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,624)
Filter reviews
4,624 results
Traveller rating
3,804
582
158
50
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,804
582
158
50
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews deer hunter blue penny la citronelle prestige room crystal package golf courses are villa master links course legend golf great golf deerhunter restaurant play golf half board breakfast and dinner indian chef prince maurice our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
535 - 540 of 4,624 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed a round of golf at their Links course (one of two at Belle Mare Plage Resort).
The course in near perfect condition, the company was great...my Golf definitely questionable.
Great Club House after with a couple of cold Phoenix Beers. A great day out

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank steven p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Steven P,

Thank you for taking the time to review us here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the golf at the Links course. We deeply appreciate your positive review.

We look forward to the pleasure of being of service again in the future.

Best regards,

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

A very nice hotel in the eastern coast of Mauritius. The hotel offers a wide range of accommodations starting from normal rooms through suites all the way to presidential villa with private pool. The beach is nice with white sands. The hotel has more than 6 restaurants and bars. I would recommend the all inclusive package because we tried it and it proved that it was good value for money. We were a family of 5 and stayed in two beach front suites which were very nice with a very scenic view of the palm trees and the ocean. The suites were spacious with nice amenities and a big balcony with two chairs, soft and a nice table. The hotel provides live music every night at the bar in a very friendly family environment with local bands and folklore performance in some nights. The staff are very helpful and are always there with a smile and food quality is good but could be improved little bit. In general, we enjoyed our stay at the Constance Belle Mare Plage.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A746BMkhalida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Khalid A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your delightful review with us on Trip Advisor. It was most kind of you to provide us with your feedback since it is only through valuable guest comments that we can understand the needs and expectations of our guests.

We sincerely hope to see you soon again at Constance Belle Mare Plage.

Best regards,

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Fantastic features: the beach, nature, setting, the general layout of the hotel and amenities. All deserve 5 stars.
Unfortunately it still leaves lots to be improved: while the management is super nice, the general staff often struggles: ringing reception is a hit and miss, housekeeping is often very poor (we needed to ring three days to get an iron), television mostly doesn't work and the selection of programs is truly limited (who watches television in such a great location!). The dinner choices during our first week have been great, while during the second week no choice at all was offered - very disappointing. Breakfast is ok, but the egg dishes truly appalling (stay away most are not cooked). If you like a late breakfast be prepared that once dishes are run out nobody restocks.
Absolute highlight is the Blue Penny Cellar with a spectacular menu and wine list (45 pages!) and amazing service.
Worst on the list, evening entertainment unless you love 70th revivals.
Would we come back? Maybe. Lot of good impressions are traveling back with us, but on a 2 week luxury holiday we would have expected more.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Nicole M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We always love hearing that our guests enjoyed every aspect of their stay. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday.

However, I do apologies for all the shortfalls of service you have encountered during your stay. Note that actions have been taken to overcome such level of service and offering.

Thank you for notifying Blue Penny Cellar as very spectacular place, it is a true culinary delight. It was our greatest pleasure to have been able to serve you here and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards,

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

It is a very nice place to rest and to do water sports.The staff is friendly, we enjoy talking to them. I can mention the best staff we met their Abir, Sharyia, Laurant and ofcourse Illary. They made our vacation much better especially when they smile and talk to us like close friends.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ni8wing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write back to us. It is always a pleasure to read the appreciations of our guests.

I am happy to hear that you had a remarkable stay with us at Constance Belle Mare Plage!

I will share your kind compliments with the team members mentioned.

We await with pleasure the opportunity to serve you again.

Best regards,

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Inspired by passion - this can be seen in well maintained surroundings, friendly athmosphire, excellent food and beautiful golfcourses. Morning starts nicely with fresh fruits prepared by Ms Renooka and warm wellcome by the caddiemasters in Legend or Links golfcourses. After golf and nice lunch in Deer Hunter restaurant we were enjoying the underwater sceneries in Indian Ocean. Possibilities to choose between different kinds on restaurants was also nice - our favourite was Dear Hunter also for dinner. This is a hotel worth visiting.
Airi and Kari, Finland

Room Tip: Junior suite by the beach is great
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AiriKari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelleMarePlage, General Manager at Constance Belle Mare Plage, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Dear Airi and Kari,

We are truly pleased to read your review following your recent stay with us.

We thank you for the wonderful feedback here on TripAdvisor. We deeply appreciate your positive comments in regards to hotel’s team friendliness, golf and culinary offerings.

Thank you once more and we are all looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Warm regards,

Gert Puchtler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews