We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Orchid Villas Mauritius(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
USD 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 242
USD 237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Solana Beach(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
USD 145
USD 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Long Beach Mauritius(Belle Mare)
USD 345
USD 324
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 395/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 650
USD 291
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Villa Hotel Mauritius(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
USD 93
USD 53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 65/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Emeraude Beach Attitude(Belle Mare)(Great Value!)
USD 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ambre Mauritius(Belle Mare)
USD 324
USD 309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 372/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (6,222)
Filter reviews
6,222 results
Traveller rating
5,551
513
107
37
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,551
513
107
37
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsduck laundryfood truckcoffee barrum shackmixe restauranttea houseashish modakkelly hoppenrolls roycemessage in a bottlebeach rouge restaurantice cream parlouramari by vineetour honeymoonevents managerspecial thanksjunior suite
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 6,222 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Located just near Flacq, in a rural area(comfy surrounding), greeted by Hema and Jessica and directed to our room by Sanam, we started a great time. Words cannot describe how clean and great the food is breakfast, lunch,supper or dinner you name it, you'll be amazed. Shootout to all the staff of F&B department. The gym, swimming pool, water ski, kayak, pedalo,etc was simply astonishingly nice. At any point we didn't lack anything. Quick service and most importantly friendly. From our check in to our check out, we spent a heavenly moment.
A big thanks to the staff for exceeding our expectations.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends.



From: Vijantimala Gungoo and family

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Bharti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Bharti G,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare! Thank you for your beautifully worded review for us. We are glad that we stood up and surpassed your expectations and even more happy to note the title of your comment. We look forward to welcoming you back soon and assuring you of a yet another wonderful experience;

Sincerely;

Ashish Modak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We spent there our easter holidays. The hotel is great, stuff is amazing and the food is excellent. We got nice surprise in the beginning with free room upgrade to beach view.
Room has a special bed which can be extended and its suitable for kids, it's perfect solution. Other hotels should learn from it.
Things which can be improve is definitely a service in restaurants. We were waiting too long for straws for children(sometimes it never came). Also A/C in lobby and restaurants would some idea for future.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1982mikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear 1982mikel,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

Thank you so much for a beautiful review for us. We are glad that our team and the overall experience at the resort ensured that you had a wonderful stay. You have also shared some very constructive feedback and we thank you for that; It is our endeavor to continually improve on our services and we shall review the same once again.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for a yet another great stay with us;

Best regards,
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

This was our second visit to the Lux Belle Mare and from the moment we arrived it felt like coming home!!
Our last trip was 2 years ago which was amazing but this trip blew that holiday out of the water.
I had had communication with Jennifer the Celebration manager who organised all our requirements and even more. I celebrated my birthday and a wedding anniversary whilst we were there and she insisted on organising a special celebration night for our family, well she certainly surpassed herself and I was left in tears of joy. We were greated by a member of staff in the K Bar who guided us towards the beach. On arrival we were met with a beautiful set table surrounded by candles high and low and a butler to attend to our every need. It was so beautiful the memory will stay with us for the rest of our lives. Thank you all !!
We stayed for 11 nights and unfortunately our first three days were met with rain and more rain, however staff kept morals high.
We stayed on an AI basis which was perfect for our family as we didn’t have to keep a tag on what we were spending. We used the boat house every day to waterski, paddle boards and snorkelling trips.
Mauritius Is a long way to travel from Manchester but it’s worth once you arrive.
Thank you to all staff that made our trip a memorable one!!

The Lux resorts are amazing, we have also stayed at the Maldives South Atoll which is an amazing destination to travel to with children.

Thank you Lux, you have definitely got a great brand, keep it up.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank lymm11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear lymm11,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare - your second home here on the island!

My team and I feels so humbled and touched with your wonderful and detailed note for us on this forum. We thank you for recognizing the genuine service and care behind every team member you encountered. Indeed, one of the features of LUX* Belle Mare is that fact that the team here ensures a very relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating holiday experience for all our guests.

The title of your review says it all and I am glad that we could create some lasting memories for you. We hope you come back soon and assuring you a yet another out of this world experience;

Best regards,
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We have recently returned from a 10 day stay at the Lux Belle Mare. Had a wonderful time and were very well looked after by the staff. The hotel is located on a stunning white sandy beach and the sea was calm and gentle. The grounds of the hotel were very clean, tidy and well kept. The choice of food in the main buffet restaurant was very good, and varied. We also ate in the Duck Laundry and Beach Rouge - both offered very good food. The waiting staff at all the restaurants were extremely friendly although sometimes the drinks were bit slow at coming (maybe because we were All Inclusive?!). I also thought that the hotel offered a good range of food options for lunch and of course there was the wonderful ice cream truck!

Our room (Junior Suite) was adequate for what we needed, although I feel the hotel could look at offering some alternative family options at a more reasonable price. My two young sons shared the double sofa bed which really did not work. The included minibar with plenty of drinks and unlimited Haribo was a bonus!

The Spa is heavenly - definitely worth a visit if only to sit in the quiet courtyard and relax.

I would like to give the hotel a 5* rating but I feel there are a few things which let it down slightly.

The swimming pool had quite a few missing or loose tiles and both my children cut their knees on loose tiles (although the lifeguard was extremely quick in attending to them with his first aid kit!). There is also a lack of sunbeds and parasols. I appreciate we were there at a very busy time but if you were not out by the pool by 9am you had no chance of getting a sunbed near the pool or gardens. I did mention this to a member of staff and noticed the next day the pool staff were trying to move towels “reserving” sunbeds but to be fair to them if people leave other items there is not much they can do. However I do not expect to pay for a premium holiday and have to end up sitting on my towel on the grass.

On quite a few occasions the food in the children’s buffet was stone cold. We ended up ordering food from the main menus or getting the fresh pasta cooked on the evening buffet to avoid this.

On the whole we had a great holiday and enjoyed our stay at the Lux Belle Mare. I think the main asset to this hotel is the friendly staff - i will not name anyone individually incase I miss anyone out but I have to say their customer service was excellent. Thank you to you all.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank GCHOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear GCHOnTour,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

We are glad that you had a memorable stay and that the team managed to create some golden memories for you.
At LUX* Belle Mare, we constantly strive to provide our guests with a memorable experience and we are happy to learn that we were able to deliver the same to you.

However, we are sad to read that certain experiences and inclusions didn't stand up to your expectations. I am grateful to you for sharing your feedback as this gives me and my team an opportunity to study in detail the pointers given by you and work on corrective actions immediately.
Thank you for mentioning our team in your review. They are indeed STARS and they deserve all the praise!

The team and I looks forward to welcoming back soon a yet longer stay with us;

Sincerely,
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

We arrived only 8 days ago at Lux* Belle Mare resort, Mauritius. From the minute we arrived to the sad moment on departure it was as if we were 'family' and nothing was too much trouble. It seemed like everyone enjoyed the challenge to surpass our expectations.

We have two energetic young boys (5yrs & 3yrs) and our youngest has an allergy to nuts and is allergic to all dairy. Not only was this passed around to ALL members of the hotel but it was treated as a fun & professional challenge, all of the chefs came out to chat with Kit, our son and laugh and play with him and make sure he enjoyed their creations just for him. This set the tone for the whole trip. EVERY member of the LUX Belle Mare team spoke beautiful English and smiled a 'true' smile on every occasion. The style and the finish of the hotel would make quite a few hotels calling themselves 'luxury' blush with inadequacy, nowhere did I see ill-finished bit of painting, carpentry or similar.

The Bedrooms were beautifully appointed and the beds were a cut-above (we need the names of the mattress and the frame!). Every day was a treat waiting to happen, the beach was gorgeous with soft white sand and the pool inch-perfect for all of our family. We both work hard and we worked for this as a birthday present for my wife's 40th birthday and it was so good we'll be back next year, major celebration or not.

The service and LUX Belle Mare is a benchmark in both fun and professionalism; you want a beer? On the far edge of the beach? kept cool and served whilst stood in the lagoon?? no probs, delighted! We sensed it was their delighted, not once did I encounter any surly rolled eyes or exasperation - and we used the concierge daily. My wife wanted to do some horse riding on the beach..it was organised, time was punctual and it was perfectly catered to her experience. She'll remember that for a long time. The team also understood and helped our eldest who can be a little anxious on things he has never experienced such as the speedboat - he plucked the courage and they were careful to listen to him but not too pandering....the balance was inch-perfect. He still talks about it now.

The food is elegant, beautifully cooked, well portioned and fresh. Our particular issue with dairy and nuts was taken on EVERYWHERE in the resort and all we encountered were overjoyed to help, one chef even emptied his 'nut tainted' fryer and put fresh oil in so our son could have nut-free (and beyond doubt) chicken nuggets.

This is a resort where children are embraced, families understood but also adults can be looked after in style. It manages to create the balance where you feel you are in a truly luxurious place but it has a happy soul. It does not forget though that parents also need some alone time and to feel sophisticated occasionally, it finds this balance expertly.

It is not cheap, but it should not be, it is, in our opinion - excellent value for money. We needed to recharge and feel like we had, had a once-in-a-lifetime experience, it surpassed both of those expectations. The Kids Club activities are just brilliant and the nannies lovely, both our sons hugely enjoyed their time at the kids club (even though both profess to disliking the concept of a kids club).

I work in an industry which caters for the ultra and high net worth characters, I often see companies fall at certain essential hurdles or lack sincerity in what they do. LUX* Belle Mare do not 'shove' their style in your face but they charm you, so every day you cannot but smile at every person walking past you.

I was also impressed at the way they look after their staff, invest in their teams and promote sustainable and ecological values, so important on the island they call their home. This was evident everywhere. Never have so many solutions been presented before the final problem was described :)

This team deserves all their accolades and more

The Graham Family

Room Tip: Try to go for one with a pool view but all are generally well situated and appointed
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulGraham80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish M, General Manager at LUX* Belle Mare, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Dear Graham Family,

Greetings from LUX* Belle Mare!

A sincere and big thank you for sweet review for us. The smallest details mentioned will enable future travelers and readers of this forum to have an insight in to what a holiday at Belle Mare is like! Indeed, one of the features of LUX* Belle Mare is that fact that the team here ensures a very relaxing, refreshing and rejuvenating holiday experience for all our guests. This very feature combined with the very beautiful and wide stretch of beach of ours, the spacious and comfortable rooms, quality and variety focused food and beverage offerings, beautifully landscaped gardens, wonderful spa treatments and many other similar features make a holiday here truly a complete experience.

The title of your review says it all and I am glad that we could create some lasting memories for you. We hope you come back soon and assuring you a yet another out of this world experience;

Best regards,
Ashish Modak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews