We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
672
454
167
74
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
672
454
167
74
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casino night comfort room kite surfing heated pool main restaurant entertainment team buffet restaurant the east coast all inclusive package water sports main pool sugar cane f b manager huge bed glass bottom boat cleaned every day special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2017

We spent 14 wonderful days in this hotel. We have never met such friendly and helpful stuff as here (best waiters: Yash and Loveen). Our room was big and comfortable. We have never had such a good all inclusive service, food was delicious from Indian cuisine to beef tartar, oysters, octopus ..also wines options are quite big and quality. Beach is stunning. Our travel agent said to us we have to buy swimming shoes because there is a lot of floated corals. In nearby hotels you need swimming shoes but not at this hotel. Access to the sea is perfect just sand. On the beach you will find some corals but nothing to worry about it. We also like this hotel because is not to big, there was never a crowd in the restaurant or on the beach. We really recommend this lovely 4* hotel.

Room tip: A quiet superior room 922
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Been here just over a week and now getting a bit frustrated with the number of complaints we have been giving to them from cold food too slow service bad house keeping this place is in need of a makeover the rooms are very nice but the beds are so hard it difficult to get a good nights sleep there are a few staff that are great but on overall I think it’s better to pay a little more money for a better service it’s not all to bad this hotel does do great things the beach bar boys get drinks to you the boat trips and other little bits are welcome but if you like to get out this is not the right place to come the north of island as much more to offer

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stevelynnria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

I arrived early morning and was well l received by the reception. As it was early
my room was not ready (as expected) but i was very glad that they
had an area where i could take a shower and freshen up. My valuables
were left behind the reception and I could immediately start enjoying
my day at the beach.
The rooms are nice and spacious . The staff is very friendly and helpfull.
I found the ervice in the bars and restaurants great and the food was overall very good.
The buffet restaurant offered a different selection every day with many choices with plenty
of vegetables and meats/fish.
I loved the barbecue on the saturday and had a excellent lobster dinner (this is extra if you are on all-inclusive)
The beach is nice and well maintained (cleaned daily from the seaweed).
I never had a problem finding a spot in the shade near the pool and beach.
The beach is perfect for people that like to do long walks (as myself) . To the left of the hotel you can walk for +/- an hour passing
beatifull beaches until you reach a small hindu temple. This is a nice walk that I did daily. (preferably to be done
during low-tide as it gets a little bit easier). I think that you can go beyond the temple by using the sandy
beach road but you need slippers for that.

The snorkling trip provided by the hotel is a must. It is well worth. It is free but you need to
make the reservation early.

Do go out of the hotel an a North or South tour .. it will be an interesting day . There
are taxi companies enough who do this and you can negociate a price.

I would not recommend to hire a car .. driving is not as easy as in Europe.

Overall ... i found it to be an excellent hotel and i have enjoyed my holiday very much.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dirk9001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

For the first few days of our 2-week break we felt a little disappointed. The grounds looked somewhat unloved, with parched grass and beds full of weeds. The heated swimming pool had a lot of missing tiles, with sharp edges (causing me to look back at other TA reviews to see other reviewers' comments, only to be surprised that there was not one mention of this from other guests, er ... really?) and there were occasions when waiting service (clearing of tables and serving of drinks with your meal) was painfully slow. Then things started improving - sprinklers came into operation (even during rainfall), the garden team came out in force, waiting staffing levels seemed to get better and with that the overall service improved. There was a bit of a set back when at the beginning of Week 2 we waited one hour for any food to be served at the French a la carte restaurant. This caused us to search out the FB Manager the following day to voice our concerns. He listened attentively and spent the rest of our stay searching us out to ensure we had no further issues with service in general, in all of the restaurants and in the bars. Things just got better and better.

By the time it was time for us to go home we were reluctant to leave. The beach in front of the hotel is probably one of the best stretches in the area. The staff are all friendly and extremely hard-working (it must be frustrating for them too when they are understaffed). Our room was spacious and well kitted out (basic toiletries, though, with no conditioner), with a huge comfy bed, Block 4 being centrally located). We looked forward to mealtimes in the buffet restaurant - the variety and standard of food was excellent. We loved the local dishes, with daals and curries (meat dishes as well as those for vegetarians) galore which allowed us to ignore the pizzas and pastas on offer for those with less adventurous palates. The house wines were good (and free-flowing!).There were plenty of cocktails (alcohol quantity a bit inconsistent), mocktails, teas and coffees, decent beer and acceptable spirits (premium brands were at additional cost to AI guests).

To summarise, once this hotel gives the main pool some much deserved attention and supports its hard-working staff by ensuring numbers are adequate it would easily deserve a 5 rating.

Room tip: Block 4 was very central. No lifts. Opt for at least first floor for sea view.
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank HeRo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

The Hotel was Really nice , The Bar man and Waiter have impeccable manners , The Style of the Hotel is great , I really appreciate the food and the beverages but However at the buffet (ferney) when eating there , lots of mosquitoes was annoying us hence must provide a specialist for that. Concerning an improvement to the Hotel , the buffet is small comparing other hotels and if it would be Extent to a large variety of food that would be great. Finally I really enjoyed the Hotel and concerning the service no comments. Thanks Maritim Resort Crystal Beach

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Neelesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews