We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,476)
Filter reviews
3,477 results
Traveller rating
2,459
696
205
81
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,459
696
205
81
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews le marche japanese restaurant shores bar tides restaurant climbing wall infinity pool sugar beach sports centre kids club main pool sun resorts our honeymoon all inclusive package sports facilities beach front seafood special thanks
Filter
Updating list...
1,222 - 1,227 of 3,477 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2016

We booked for 9 nights this Jan a superior room with sea view. The resort is really lovely, our room was very spacious, clean and modern, It was situated in a small villa literally on the beach. The view was stunning, the sea was perfect. The main restaurant offered a wide selection of courses whit a good variation from one day to another. Very friendly staff, always willing to help with a smile on the face (thank you Yovann, our man on the beach).
The island, landscape, people are superb, the diving is fine mainly in the north and west.
It was one of our best vacation ever.

Room tip: Superior room with sea view worth all the money!
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Marian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro S, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2016

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review the Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort and sharing your views with other travellers on Trip Advisor.

Thank you for the beautifully worded and warm review for us on this forum. The entire team is glad that you enjoyed your stay and it met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again for another great vacation!

Yours sincerely,

Alessandro Schenone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Long Beach for nine days in January and if service is high on your agenda then this hotel is not for you. I have stayed at the Prince maurice before and can honestly tell you that the service and overall experience far exceeded that of Long Beach.

The beach is lovely and so are the rooms. We have a great house man abishek who was really great

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abishek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro S, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.

We do look forward of welcoming you back on our shores very soon.

Warm Regards,

Alessandro Schenone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Lovely location but since the property is spread across long area, service is an issue. Private beach is very clean. All options for food, Italian, Chinese, Mediterranean, Indian etc. Since we were in big group some personalised food were also made available if told a day in advance.

Not so happy with the front desk. They were not cooperative. Despite staying there for 6 nights, our request for change in room was not done.

Room tip: Ocean view rooms
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NewDelhiArun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro S, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your stay and precious time afforded in sharing your review on our property.

We appreciate receiving your distinguished feedback in a view of continuously improving our facilities and services.

We all look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alessandro Schenone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We booked through British Airways.
Transfer fine.
Hotel was superb, all staff very helpful although they do keep asking if you are having a good holiday...sometimes just a smile is all that is needed...must be a management thing.
All of the restaurants apart from the Chinese and Japanese efforts, were faultless. The knowledge of Gluten free diets for Coeliacs shown by all of the chefs was faultless.
We have stayed in many fine and not so fine hotels and this certainly ranks in the Premier League for the cost of the holiday.
Garden room fine, sport facilities fine.....what,s not to like.

Room tip: Garden room fine, sea views ok not a clear view, not sure if they are worth extra. Our garden room had a view of the sea.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro S, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice words shared with other travellers on Trip Advisor.

I am very pleased to read that my team met, with their service provided, all your expectations.

We trust to welcome you for another perfect stay at Long Beach Golf & Spa Resort in a not to distant future.

Sincerely,

Alessandro Schenone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Awesome stay.
Modern sprawling hotel
Chic & contemporary.
Quality room, linen & Food.
Huge restaurant range: best is Hasu & tides
Nite entertainment also Good.
Beach & Pool areas are Superb.
Never feels full cos little coves etc.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank RavBehari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alessandro S, General Manager at Long Beach Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear Guest,

We do appreciate for the time you have assigned in sharing your reviews on Trip Advisor and we are extremely happy to know that you you enjoyed your stay.

We sincerely hope of welcoming you back again in the future at LongBeach Golf & Spa Resort for another awesome stay.

Your faithfully,

Alessandro Schenone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews