We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
303
23
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
23
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews villa host kids club private island water villa guest satisfaction bungalow door breakfast and dinner a lovely personal touch comfortable accommodation several activities an amazing experience empty glasses sunset cruise special thanks beautiful retreat up to date home reef
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2018

everything is perfect, from the heartly welcome at the jetty, the perfect accomodation, excellent food and drinks, very friendly people, lot of opportunities in the spa area and for sport activities as well,...

Room Tip: beach pool villa
Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Inspire814955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanuhura_MDV, General Manager at Kanuhura - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Hello from Kanuhura Maldives!

Many thanks for your review from your holiday here.We hope to welcome you back again to our 'unfettered paradise'.

Warm regards

Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Words cannot describe the beauty Kanuhura is! I had chosen the water villa (A MUST!) - truly worth the investment - and stayed for 6 nights & was completely offline during the solo trip. The water villa was very magical; during the day you hear the sound of the waves, see all kind of fish swimming around the water villa, all the while you're being sun-kissed while sitting on hammock (which is something else!), then at night you get to enjoy a cup of tea while sitting and watching the stars and still hear some fish jumping and out of the water. If you like to snorkel (my first ever time to do so) was also wonderful experience (equipment is given FOC.) Everyday there is a new theme for the buffet restaurant and sometimes it changes locations so you get to enjoy the whole view of the island. There is also a sushi bar by end of the island while you watch the sunset. Tony is an amazing chef and showed me how sushi is made/cooked, have a mini "how to make your own sushi class." All of the food items I had were top-notch and my dietary needs were taken into consideration.My villa Host, Hassan, was wonderful in taking care of my needs, requests, and ensured my stay was superb in every way. He also took a role of a photographer and can really click awesome pictures! Speaking of photos, they also have a photography service and professional photographer who can take pictures with the drone all around the island. Words can't describe the heavenly experience those 7 days were. They were very accommodating, welcoming, and you feel truly blissful (especially if you are an introvert who likes to read & write & travels solo.) The weather was also truly perfect!A must place to visit & I am definitely going again!

Room Tip: Pick the water villa, best side is the one where you view both the sunrise and partial sunset. It was an amazing spot!
Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AmnaAlHaddad89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanuhura_MDV, General Manager at Kanuhura - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear AmnaAlHaddad89,

Hello from Kanuhura Maldives and thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our ‘unfettered paradise’.
Attention to detail and making our guests feel completely at home are extremely important to us and we’re happy to read that we successfully made you feel this way. Thank you for recommending us and we hope that one day you'll choose to come back again.

Kind regards

Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

It is always risky returning to a place that you have loved, especially after changes have been made. However, the changes only added to the wonderful place that is Kanuhura. For me it was a surprise destination organised by my husband to mark my retirement. What a way to celebrate! We were warmly welcomed from the very beginning and looked after until the very end. We enjoyed the changes especially how different parts of the island are used in ways such as a Chinese banquet in an amazing villa and management drinks complete with DJ at the end of the island where many palm trees have been planted since our last visit in 2010. The food as ever was first class and every meal a real gastronomic delight. Our beach villa was enhanced by the addition of a pool which we used regularly alongside many an hour spent in the sea. We enjoyed riding the bikes after getting to grips with using the pedals as brakes and we took full advantage of the complimentary yoga, Pilates and kick-boxing sessions. We treated ourselves to a 90 minute massage and use of the spa facilities. We loved our time at Kanuhura and made use of every minute to relax and enjoy its beauty. All members of staff were friendly, helpful and excellent ambassadors for the island. I spent many a dreamy hour wondering how I could secure employment here and which job would suit me best! We do hope to return, maybe with our boys who we left behind this year. They were very jealous because of their many happy memories of visits to Kanuhura. Thank you for making our return visit so perfect.

Room Tip: A beach villa with a pool gives you the best of both worlds.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanuhura_MDV, General Manager at Kanuhura - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Donna W,

It was a pleasure to read your review of your stay at Kanuhura Maldives. As you know, we have a very high number of repeat guests staying with us and your opinion is particularly important to us because we value the things that made us great in the past while bringing in a modern touch.

It’s good to know that overall you like the changes we’ve made and you’d like to come back again.

Warm regards,

Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

Service and quality surpassed our high expectations. Having stayed before we were not disappointed at changes made that help improve the experience. Looking forward to return again as cannot contemplate risking a different location.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dondy62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanuhura_MDV, General Manager at Kanuhura - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dear Dondy62,

Hello from the ‘unfettered paradise’ of Kanuhura Maldives. It was a pleasure to welcome you back to our island and we’re delighted that you had such a great stay with us. Attention to detail and making our guests feel completely at home are extremely important to us and we’re happy to read that we successfully made you feel this way. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

beautiful island, surrounded by dreamlike beach, including a very best sunset spot, very friendly staff, very good kids club, with a lot of activities, excellent and delicious food, definitely recommendable

Room Tip: beach pool villa with younger kids
Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jensehaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kanuhura_MDV, General Manager at Kanuhura - Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear jensehaut,

Hello from the ‘unfettered paradise’ of Kanuhura Maldives. It was a pleasure to welcome you to our island and we’re delighted that you had such a great stay with us.
Thank you for recommending us and we hope that one day you'll choose to come back again.

Kind regards

Clency Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews