We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 44
Booking.comUSD 47
eDreamsUSD 47
CheapTicketsUSD 44
TravelocityUSD 44
FindHotelUSD 45
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
120
215
141
36
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
120
215
141
36
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews eye mask hot shower hand luggage hour layover basic amenities morning flight kuala lumpur container pillows hours slippers bed transit airport comfort snooze counter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2019 via mobile

It's clean, new, good service. But if you choose curtain door, it's easy to be noisy. You should choose the door one. But for 4 hours is ok. The price is cheaper more than the other in Klia2. The public toilet is very clean, you have to deposit 50RM for towels.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ho N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2019

Let's start with the good news: the mattress and pillows are comfortable and the premises are clean.

Now the bad news:
1. The locker rooms are located so far from the beds and bathrooms that one must hope not to forget anything lest have to trek back to the lockers from the bed or bath to retrieve the item. This is a major inconvenience. Why aren't the lockers located close to the showers?
2. The bathrooms do not have dry areas for changing. It would be nice if there was a separate but adjoining dry area in each shower stall to leave their clothes while showering and to change in once done showering. Or at the very least, have a separate common changing area in the bathrooms.
3. Staff really didn't give much of a briefing in check in. No mention of the availability of slippers or earplugs. Vague directions to navigate the maze of capsules to find one's assigned pod. Also, no mention of the available amenities like the reading room. There were signs for a bar/dining room, but I never found it either.

Given that the capsule concept is widespread, it is confusing to think that no one studied the typical convenient layout of capsule hotels around the world. This hotel fails on these many accounts.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank meister28
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2019 via mobile

-price could be cheaper for late checkin 6 hours stay .
6hours 115RM,while 12 hours is 125RM its kind of subtle way of forcing you to stay for 12 hours
-its for people who doesnt want to lose the most morning flight...at 4am people already wake up and make noise...so if your flight is > 8am...you will wake up at 4 am too....
-toilet lock door mekanism is horrible,it is easly opened from the outside...people wrongly twice open my toilet door...

but beside all of the above...it is the best option other than sleeping in the airport floor...

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank abie_kir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 January 2019 via mobile

Grateful that the staff (Ariff & a Nepalese male) took especial care of me when an unruly/drunk? guest tried to cause trouble for me- by escorting me, housing me in a different section from the unruly guest, etc.

The hotel is very clean & the beds very comfortable to rest in- all quintessentials for passengers in transit.

As the name “capsule” suggests, it is bound to be a little challenging when it comes to finding space- so, it would be suitable for the guest with good organisational abilities, or, the guest with little needs:)

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank KristenDaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2019 via mobile

As a fan of tiny houses, small spaces, and minimalist spaces I was excited to try the capsule experiece but was sadly disappointed. All the problems faced by small spaces were present here with little effort made to mitigate the effects.

When checking in we were given little instruction. We were told we should take our (carry on) luggage to our room/capsule. This resulted in a tiny room filled with backpacks, toiletries, while whe tried to plan pur outfit for thw next day. This could have been avoided by briefing us on what we needed to take in, placing our unnecessary thing in the lockers (otherwise wjat are the lockers for), and supplying some pjs so whe needed to carry even less.

The worst part is other guests had the same experience. So while we were sleeping people where fumbling in their rooms, trying to figure out what they need to take to the bathroom in a tiny space.

The room was very comfy, so was the bed and pillows. So when Igot to bed I slept like a baby. The use of stainless steel cladding in the bathroom made it feel clean.

I really wanted to enjoy my experience but sadly all the problems of small spaces were not conaidered. Some attention needs to be paid to designing a better guest experience.

Things that can be improved:
-communication, some sort of briefing is needed so that guests are better prepared for the experience. Informing them of the process, the pitfalls, and etiquette.
-the bathrooms need to be maintained better. The equipment is clearly failing. Also include a hanger for clothes.
-the fan in the room sounds like a hoover.
-Slippers and earplugs should be present, why do guests have to request such things?
-the blind/door of the capsule is a bad design, it is noisy, does not insulate against light or sound, and just feels poorly thought out.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clint S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews