We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,724)
Filter reviews
2,724 results
Traveller rating
1,804
710
139
39
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,804
710
139
39
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssama samaairport hotelpremier floordegrees restaurantthe club loungeexecutive floorgolf buggyfree buggy servicebaggage claimlong flightpan pacificelectric buggykuala lumpurarrivals hallmain terminalnext morningbetween flights
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 2,724 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We are frequent guests at this hotel and I have previously posted many reviews. This hotel continues to impress us. This was the 10th time we have stayed here and we still cannot fault it. Accommodation is outstanding, facilities great, service is excellent and this is just a fabulous hotel. Super quiet spacious rooms with beds you just melt into.......I cannot recommend it more highly.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Russell F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Russell F ,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed here for one night due to a late arrival of one plane and early departure of another. We were very impressed by the pickup point on level 2 in the airport itself and being taken by buggy straight to reception of the hotel. It was a very smooth check in and we were taken to a nice large room. It was very clean and had everything we needed for a good nights sleep. The bed was very comfortable and there was a nice shower. Due to an early morning flight, we didn’t eat anything in the hotel so cannot comment on the food. We will be staying at this hotel if we have a short stop over in KL again. The transfer back to the airport was also very smoothly carried out. Don’t forget there’s a government tax on your hotel bill this came to RM 10 for the night, just under £2.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank car0lc0chrane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear car0lc0chrane ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at SAMA SAMA Hotel KL International Airport.

I truly appreciate your very kind words, and glad that we are able to give you a great impression even at only a short stay with us.

It will indeed be a pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights here on a stopover. We were booked into a premier room with breakfast but arrived just before the executive room drinks and bites closed. At check in they said to go straight to the lounge if we wanted our complementary drink - which was nice, but after ordering one drink, we were surprised that all the food disappeared within a couple of minutes. A waste of money really for our first night! With our booking, we also got the 'benefit' of being able to have breakfast in the executive lounge, but on our first day, as soon as we walked in, the staff said there was more choice in the main restaurant, so we went there. It wasn't fantastic in the main restaurant. There was a lot of variety, but quality was poor. So, we had breakfast in the exec lounge on our second day and quality didn't really improve. The room was nice with a nice large bathroom. Overall, the place was fine, but breakfast was disappointing and we were unable to benefit from the lounge facilities on our arrival. This place does however make the most of its location. The golf buggy terminal to hotel transfer is very efficient from klia1 and although we had to get the train from klia2 to klia1 on arrival, we were able to book a free transfer straight to klia2 for our departure.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Rick B ,

Thank you for taking your time to write in your valuable feedbacks through TripAdvisor.com. Here in Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport, we strive to offer the best service and value-added accommodation that we can be proud of. We welcome valued feedbacks such as yours to further improve our service standards. Our deepest appreciated for your constructive comments.

We wish you many happy travels; please email us directly if you have any further enquiries, we will be glad to assist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is a convenient place to stay if you have a long transit time between flights.

For me it is a catch 22 situation when one weighs the choices of going to stay in a hotel in central KL and fork out the transportation fare on top or stay at within 5 minutes walk or 2 min buggy ride to the airport building.

The lobby has a nice airy atrium feel with pots and pots of orchids.

The receptionist is professional but not particularly warm in mannerism.

No early check in was offered to me despite asking. Check in was only allowed after 2pm although I was under the impression that it’s a case by case situation as a group of air stewardesses seemed to have that privilege for which I understand.

The room is clean and modern. The outlook from the Room was a bit of runway and airport building.

Nice toiletries were provided. Shower is a walk in one screened by a shower curtain with a bench to sit in? But the water tended to splash out and made the bathroom potentially very wet!

I did not try the breakfast.

Overall it is a good standard hotel for short stay with moderate tariffs in Kuala Lumpur standard.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Agisagis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Agisagis ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor and for choosing to stay at SAMA SAMA Hotel KL International Airport.

I hope I have the opportunity of welcoming you back to SAMA SAMA Hotel KL, International Airport .

Please use me as your contact point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Sama Sama hotel is a great idea if you have a transit flight and need a good rest, we booked online for a family room and stayed in a spacious clean room with one double and 2 single beds
Beds were comfy and had a great couple hours sleep before next leg of our holiday.
Will be doing the same on the return journey

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank dtrcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear dtrcg,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews