We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 135
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Moon Eleven near LCCT and KLIA(Sepang)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 16
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 79
USD 31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sri Packers Hotel(Sepang)(Great Value!)
USD 49
USD 42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 96
USD 67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 150
USD 104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,665)
Filter reviews
2,665 results
Traveller rating
1,762
698
137
39
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,762
698
137
39
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssama samaairport hotelpremier floordegrees restaurantthe club loungeexecutive floorgolf buggyfree buggy servicebaggage claimlong flightpan pacificelectric buggykuala lumpurarrivals hallnext morningmain terminalinternational terminal
Filter
Updating list...
570 - 575 of 2,665 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We booked with Sama-Sama to be convenient to the airport, and it certainly is, with a 24-hour buggy service to ferry you to and fro. The room was clean and comfortable (no aircraft noise) and the restaurant was excellent, but above all, the friendliness and caring of the staff were outstanding.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank efskeff2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear efskeff2017 ,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We take your positive review on board in our effort to strive towards achieving excellence in service and facility. The team at Sama-Sama Hotel KL International Airport looks forward to welcoming you again for another `Sama Sama` hotel experience with us in the near future!

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Firstly, you should know I did not actually stay at this hotel so cannot comment on any of its facilities. I did not get that far as the telephone conversation I had whilst trying to book the hotel completely put me off. Maybe not all of them i think, but that two time and two different person of reservation lady had no customer service skills whatsoever and made me feel quite upset.
For the first timer customer, its common thing to asking about the prices before we make the booking.
We as a local people more comfort to speak in Bahasa. But then sadly, the reservation team’s feedback me with boring and so called moody tone voices. Please educate them the polite communication and customer service skills, also please don't discriminate Malaysian local people with Bahasa language.
Their voice manner completely put me off to continue the booking.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank msmerah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear msmerah ,

Thank you for taking your time to write in your valuable feedbacks through Trip Advisor.com. Firstly we would like to apologize for the inconvenience and disappointment that you experienced in dealing with our associate recently. We assure you that your complaint and feedback will give the opportunity to remedy any problem that may exist and help to improve our service further. We will escalate your feedback to the Management and team member for their attention and reinforce our trainings to serve you better in future.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Due to problems with our flight stayed one night here including evening meal and breakfast, all delicious and fresh. We enjoyed a couple of drinks a the bar served by a very helpful and friendly bar tender whose name escapes me, but made us feel really welcome. The standards are high and we were really impressed overall, the only downside was the attitude of the receptionist who was quite abrupt and unhelpful . As we were late checking in he made us feel more like an hindrance and a nuisance, very different from the attitude of other staff. Shame really he spoilt the overall experience.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pud6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Dear pud6 ,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com.

It is with regret to note the unpleasant experience during your last stay with us. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused. I would very much wish to make contact with you personally, and if it’s not too much to ask, please do email me your contact details so that I can be in touch.

Once again, thank your for your time and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Easy located hotel 10 minutes walk from the arrival or transport with a buggy.
Beatiful designed hotel with spacious rooms. Quick en kind check in check out. Great swimming pool (if you have time). Great breakfast. Overall one of the best airport hotels we've been to. In Malaysian money not cheap but for us it was worth every penny.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Ronald B ,

On behalf of the team, I would like to express my thanks for your support and for your time in sharing your experience.

We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Best Regards,
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

A lovely hotel to relax & regroup between long haul flights.
From check-in through to check-out a thoroughly lovely experience.
Friendly, helpful staff who are willing to go the extra mile in order to help make your stay more pleasant.
A great pool to enjoy a refreshing swim upon arrival.
Lovely room with very comfy beds. Large well appointed bathroom with plenty of toiletries means you don't need to unpack your own during your stop over!
Dining is affordable & offers local & western options.
Transfer is free from Terminal 1 to hotel in a buggy & if you're flying into Terminal 2 then it's an inexpensive train ride over to T1
(2 MYR/person) where you'll be met by hotel staff and whisked to hotel.
We will be back!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Awhom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
khaslina, Manager at Sama-Sama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Dear Awhom ,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences through tripadvisor.com. We are delighted to note that our brand promise, making meaningful connection to all our guests have certainly reached you.

Once again, thank you for your time and we look forward to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Best Regards
Haslina bt Kamaruddin
Guest Service Centre Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews