We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
39
109
84
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
109
84
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews in house restaurant entertainment system ground floor lrt station business trip upon request basement parking rooms are small local dishes hotel located star hotel pj area walking distance hot shower wifi connection front office standard room
Filter
Updating list...
205 - 210 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Staying here for a business purpose and found that everything was basically in order for me. No problems during check in, good sleep quality just like the ones you had in a 4 star hotel eventhough the room is a bit compact, but it is still acceptable as it is a business hotel. For those who are working around this area (its next to Plaza 33), I recommend to have a quick breakfast here coz the breakfast is good. They have a nice TV system that welcomes your name and toiletries provided are sufficient (you have to request for extra amenities - which is ok for me). Staffs courtesy are well trained in an acceptable level, anyway I have been to a 5 star hotel where staffs were not trained to smile, but here they are mostly helpful. Apart from that, this hotel is also nearby LRT station Asia Jaya (I got here by train and taxi) and it is easy to get a taxi here. For me, it is worth staying here and you get what you paid for. You don't pay for anything below 300bucks and expect to be treated like the king staying in the palace.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NazAmeen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radzman T, General Manager at Best Western Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback during your recent stay with us.

We are very happy to learn you had an enjoyable stay with us and your feedback will definitely give us the opportunity to know how we can serve our guest better in the future.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and hope to see you soon at Best Western Petaling Jaya.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2015

We arrived to check in and found out that they had not been able to find our booking despite our online booking 2 months ago and also a confirmation from the management. After checking, they offered us a smoking room which we declined so the receptionist did a switch and got us the room that was expected. No drama and helpful staff. Thank you for that. The room was nice and clean, for the price I am paying, I'd say I would go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 255060Shu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radzman T, General Manager at Best Western Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback and one such as yours will definitely assist us to know our standard of service extended to our valued guests.

We are very happy to learn that you had and enjoyable stay with us and hope there will be another opportunity to serving you again in the near future.

Thank you and warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights, overall experience great, it's right in the heart of PJ, convenient location with malls around but you will need a car to travel around as no public transport nearby, ie LRT. Their skybar and rooftop pool simply awesome though. Highly recommended for those looking for hotels in PJ.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Chee Cheng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radzman T, General Manager at Best Western Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear Mr. Chee Cheng,

Thank you very much for your sincere feedback and one such as yours will definitely assist us to know our standard of service extended to our valued guests.

We are very happy to learn that you had enjoyable stay with us and hope there will be another opportunity to serving you again in near future.

Thank you and warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2015 via mobile

stayed at the hotel on business and overall, it is an ok hotel. The staff was very attentive and accommodating. A friend left a phone at the rooftop (skybar) and was returned by one of the staff. however as far as other services are concerned, there are rooms for improvements:

1) Hot shower: it's warm!
2) Free Wi-Fi: was slow, taking a lot longer to download/upload files. so for those who are looking for high speed, this is not the hotel for you.
3) Breakfast:Average
4) the hotel does not own the parking service and having lost my ticket, I was asked to pay 50 ringgit despite it was clearly stated in the ticket that the penalty was only 20 ringgit. the discrepancy needs to be cleared up. Approached the reception about the issue but they couldn't do anything.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank hilmiw2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radzman T, General Manager at Best Western Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2015

Dear Mr. Wan Hilmi,

Warm greetings to you!

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback and please accept our sincere apology for the shortcoming. We have carried out investigation and communicated with the car park operator person in charged over the incident and they agreed to refund the overcharged amount RM30.00 to you.

You may contact me at radzman.mtajudin@bestwesternpj.com.my for further information and arrangement.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and hope to hear from you soon.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for a night for the past two weeks..very clean and nice..very new maybe..love the rooftop bar lounge..also convenient that movida is downstairs..just didn't like the idea that one entitled car for a room..

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Siti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radzman T, General Manager at Best Western Petaling Jaya, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2015

Dear Ms. Siti,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback and we have taken note on your concern and we will address it during our management meeting for improvement.

Once again thank you very much for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Best Western Petaling Jaya.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews